We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick weekend Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Glenview, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick weekend Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Condition of hotel and room were very good. Staff helpful and friendly. Did not use the breakfast. Good location near interstates. Excellent breakfast restaurant very nearby, Elly's Pancake House. TGI Fridays right across the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Steve,

We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations while staying at the Best Western Plus Glenview - Chicagoland Inn & Suites. Thank you very much for the good review of our newly opened hotel. Hope to see you again if you travel to the Chicagoland Northwest Suburbs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    73
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
79
65
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shawano, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Everything was excellent. The room was very clean and the pillows are out of this world. Nice mid scale dinning with in walking distance. We will go back any time we are in the Chicago area. I have nothing more to say but the review has to be 200 characters so I am still typing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back for another visit in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice staff & modern room but hot and cold water in shower are installed backward in RM 328. H is C and C is H. SURPRISE! at 5am. Folded towel on exposed shelf under bathroom sink PVC pipe to catch drips...kind of icky-looking. Flimsy, thin plastic commode seat lid flexes if a little person sits on it to get dressed. Staff checked me out after 1st night of 2-night stay without my stopping at the desk. I returned Saturday evening to find my card didn't work in the door. Staff seemed unsure what to do and excused herself to another room to return with the key card and assurance that it "should work now". It did. Got carry-out from TGIFriday and had just sat down to enjoy in the room when someone started to fiddle with the card slot. Yup. Room was let to another guest, an elderly lady who was traveling with other family members and was a bit taken aback that she might not be able to be near her family members as she was staying alone in the room. Don't know who was more surprised...she or me. I was just relieved that my things were still in the room and hadn't been moved-that was my first and most immediate concern upon learning of the mistake. It all turned out okay but I could have done without all the drama while traveling alone in an unfamiliar place. It just doesn't seem like they have their act together there.

Room Tip: As mentioned in review, steer clear of room 328 unless you note the hot and cold water is reversed f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WIScarnivore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Plus in Glenview, Illinois. We have fixed the problem with the room you've stayed in and we apologize for the issues that you encountered. We hope your next stay with us is a pleasant experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, IL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

When first entering this Best Western, the decor and cleanliness is pretty impressive but the staff falls short with their customer services skills; think awkward and nervous. Upon entering the room, the smell of must came to mind which prompted an allergy episode later on in the night. The redeeming factor was the good night of sleep, up until the kids started screaming and running down the hall which could be heard through the paper thin walls, though I'm understanding of it considering there's always THAT family staying at a hotel. We went to go get breakfast and a majority of the items to eat were out; we settled on soggy potatoes and a self made waffle (put the batter in the machine, then struggle to unstick and serve on plate), cereal, and bagel. Again, we were exhausted and just looking for a place to rest our heads after a concert. The beds did just the trick for us the and TV was pretty nice, I wouldn't necessarily stay for anything other then those factors. The value also isn't bad, just be weary of the unprofessional front desk crew and dead bugs in your bathroom. I didn't voice my concerns considering the woman we attempted to check-out with was tied up with a customer issue and didn't bother to acknowledge the fact that we were staring at the cieling for about 15 minutes. First disappointing customer service we've had from a hotel in a while.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Melissa,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western in Glenview. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our hotel guests with the best possible hospitality has always been our mission. We have addressed these issues and spoke with our employees, including our new staff members. We truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to improve your stay if you ever return to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location. We went to downtown Chicago to see a Cubs game, to Arlington Horse Races and to Six Flags. We will stay there again the next time we go to Chicago. Just part at the train station and take the train into downtown Chicago. The restaurant next door was great. We ate there every night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback! We appreciate the business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Emily and Patricia .... what can I say very professional people as a manager of a Best western I know when I see great hard working employees who take pride in what they do and these girls just prove they deserve to be where they are top notch both are very helpful from reservation to check inn to check out everything went as planned thanks to Emily and Patricia went out of her way to print me a train schedule ... will defo stay here next time in chi town ... hats off to the gm as well for hiring wonderful staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dolphinfan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We recently stayed at BW for three nights. We were assigned a room that faced the highway. It was very noisy especially early in the morning. I asked the front desk if we could change to a new room for this very reason and she immediately got us set up to stay in a better located room. This was awesome and made the rest of our stay great. The rooms were nice and clean, the internet was perfect, and breakfast was very good. Our vacation was centered around spending time in downtown Chicago so we wanted to find a place outside the city that was easily accessible to downtown. Glenview was perfect. We walked to the Glenview train station ( 3 miles, 1 hour walk) and the train took us directly to Union Station in about 40 minutes. We wanted to save a few dollars by walking to the train station and take a taxi back from it. I wouldn't advise it but we did it. Taxi ride is about $12.

This hotel would be beyond perfect if they invested in a shuttle service to and from the train station and even around Glenview.

Overall our stay was excellent. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms facing the highway if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Braelinn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Address: 4514 W Lake Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-1447 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Chicago Glenview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern upscale boutique Hotel offers an unsurpassed combination of suburban comforts & neighborhood charm at an exceptional value. The Hotel's convenient location off of I-294 is 15 minutes from O’Hare International Airport and 30 minutes from Downtown Chicago. Whether its business or relaxation that brings you to Illinois, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview Chicagoland Inn & Suites always offers great service and an exceptional experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Glenview Hotel Glenview
Fairfield Inn Glenview
Fairfield Glenview
Glenview Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing