We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of Money”
Review of Busy Corner

Busy Corner
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Goodfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waste of Money”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our family went for my husbands birthday. There feature for Sunday evening was prime rib, We arrive at 4:35 pm and they were out of the Prime Rib feature that was available after 4 pm. Three of the five in our party ordered rib eye steaks. When the meals were delivered to the table the meat smelled funny and tasted spoiled. It was disgusting. The waitress took the plates and gave us menus and we re-ordered chicken. At no time did the restaurant even apologize for the rotten food that was brought to our table. To add more insult to our terrible meal that we paid for, the pie we paid for was uneatable. We carried pumpkin pie and apple pie that met the garbage can.
I would not recommend anyone going to this restaurant. Worst meal I ever!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    40
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“homecooked flavor”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Pork tenderloin sandwich gets a 10. Just enough breading, and spices, the thing is huge, and not a frozen patty. Fresh fries would have been better than the frozen ones. Didn't get dessert, and am sorry about that. The pies are fresh, with a large assortment. Next time I am in the area, will have dessert first, and get the sandwich to go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippersx2Chicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We ate breakfast there. The food was very good. The menu has a nice variety. The waitress was very friendly. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kidsarefun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I really like the new location and building. We started going here when we lived in eureka and went every Saturday for breakfast. Then we eventually expanded for supper once or twice a week.

I have never been disappointed, if you are traveling on interstate 74 there is not much between Peoria and Bloomington. I'd rather stop here than anything on the north side of Bloomington. There is also a shell staton at the same exit less than 1/6 of a mile further down the road

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LordRaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Haven't been disappointed yet”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Restaurant is always busy. Alot of menu variety and been pleased with each item I have ordered. All of the deserts are homemade.You are doing your self an injustice if you leave with out trying a piece of pie or cheese cake.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busy Corner also viewed

 

Been to Busy Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing