We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Rock Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Marion(Marion)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Marion(Marion)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(Marion)
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn Marion(Marion)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
16
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubstate parkscreened porchskipperjetsshawneeremotemarioninternetlinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying here. Last year we didn't book in time and ended up in a Giant City cabin. I definitely booked Cedar Rock Cabins way early this year after that. The property is wooded and interesting. Our 7 and 11 year old kids loved exploring on their own. We had a couple of great cookouts at the fire pit behind our cabin. The location is great, we drove to all the sites during the day, nice central place to stay. The cabins are very nice and clean, the kitchen is well stocked, we stayed in Skippers Dream and it is new, fresh, clean and nicely decorated. AC works well, no sign of bugs inside, nice screened porch. We didn't talk to the owner or anyone, I arranged our stay via email and the cabin was ready for us. Very convenient, we'll definitely return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Hoopyhelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Skippers dream itself is beautiful but not really in the deep woods. The other cabins are close by. The hot tub was full of bacteria. 2 of the 4 people got folliculitis from the hot tub not being properly treated. Also the top bedspread was dirty and smelled.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantwaitmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and only leave about 20 minutes from the cabins, however, it felt like we were really away from it all. We have two boys and an in-law living with us, so just having the chance to have uninterrupted conversations was great. The cabin was clean, cozy, and we didn't want to leave. It was great fall weather that allowed us to enjoy the hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We wanted to go on a hiking weekend getaway. We found Ferne Clyffe State Park and from there, read about Cedar Rock Cabins. Our trip was booked solely on information found on the Internet, so I was hoping that it would be ok. Turned out that it was way better than ok. We spent 2 days hiking the trails at the park, and then returned to the cabin for meals and relaxing in the evening. The cabin was beautifully decorated and very clean. The kitchen had all the pots and pans, dishes and kitchen appliances that we needed during our stay. We stayed in Violet's Song and never saw the neighbors from the other cabin, which is within view, but yet a distance away. It was like we were in our own little world. We hated to pack up and leave, but have already agreed that we can always go back.

Room Tip: Violet's Song cabin is the farthest cabin away from the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaWheaton, Owner at Cedar Rock Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Words can not express the warm and happy feeling that I get when I read a review like yours. It is our mission to make sure you are comfortable, safe and desire to return back to stay with us. I value your opinion and strive to make the cabins better each year. We're not perfect, we just try to make it a great experience so you will go home and tell everyone you know what a great time you had. Please....come back and see us anytime. HINT: Winter time in the hot tub is out of this world~! Thank you again for such kind words!
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Toler was fantastic. We stayed two nights and the place was perfect. From the first call to our reluctant departure we felt relaxed and at ease. It was close to a state park full of hiking trails, a lake, picnic spots, and play areas for the kids. Thanks for a wonderful time from all of us.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews