We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drakamollan Gardshotell
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Degeberga
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karlaby Kro(Karlaby)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Svea(Simrishamn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
38
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
14
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked a birthday party for 30 sight unseen at Drakamöllan based on the recommendation of a close friend, and were not disappointed. The owner Ingelill went to great efforts to satisfy every wish we had, the chef Gustav did an equally fantastic job with fresh, tasty and very attractive food preparations. Many of our guests stayed overnight at the "Gardshotell" (it is really an upscale B&B - 10 rooms perhaps?). The rooms were very comfortable, and nicely decorated - each different. The facility is comprised of several beautiful thatched roof buildings, some of which date back to the 17th century, all lovingly restored by Ingelill who I believe took over the farm some 15 years ago. There are great views of rolling hills from every window, often including Icelandic ponies grazing just outside your door. They grow some of their own produce on the farm as well. The ambience of Drakamöllan really defies description - it is a package coming unique Swedish country style luxury and serenity - combined with a first class kitchen. A great description came from a previous reviewer "a feast for the eyes and soul" - but I would definitely add palate to the list. It is off the beaten track, 2 hours to Copenhagen and a long way to Stockholm but well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoellviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Wonderful countryside farm cottages from the late 1600's (from what I understand) with thatched roofs and old door hardware, in excellent condition, clean and very well maintained. Just amazing views of horse and sheep pastures as well as flower and vegetables gardens. Every view is a feast for the eyes and soul. Excellent dinner and hearty breakfast with the most delicious soft bun rolls. The staff was super friendly and kind. The guests were very amicable and became quick friends. This is a place I wish we could have stayed a week to relax. One night was not enough. The Ale Stenar famous "ship rocks" is about 45 minute drive away. Wish we didn't live half a world away it would be one of my favorite getaways.

Room Tip: The wedding suite was amazing and entire house all to yourself with a kitchen, dining room, piano, living room and 2 separate bedrooms with amazing modernized bathroom with shower and bathtub.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and really enjoyed the freshly cooked food for lunch, dinner and breakfast. It is easy to sit back and relax, whilst you are being looked after. Well presents and suitable wines for the dinner. I would recommend this place and I will return to enjoy the food.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excavator01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We have heard a lot of good things about "Drakamöllan", so we couldn't wait to experience the place our selves. We arrived a saturday around one o'clock, and when we parked the car and stepped out, we were overwhelmed by the quietness and the peace. We went indside, but didn't find anyone. I think, we were the only guests at that time. Suddenly a young and very kind girl showed up and gave us a warm welcome. She showed us our room and told us, that the afternoon coffee/the and homebaked cake would be ready at 3 o'clock.

We went for a lovely walk in the outstanding sorrundings. We strongly reccomend everyone to go for a long walk in this beautiful swedish nature.

The afternoon the and cake was delicious.

The atmosphere upstairs where you have the "before-dinner-drink" is very charming.

And the food......... was just marvellous.

But the best of all was the very personal meeting with the owner - Ingalill. She is really able to make you feel at home.

We had a lovely stay at Drakamöllan. The only reason we rate it 4 stars and not 5 is, that our room was just underneath the living room and we were disturbed by other guests until half past midnigth. They only stopped talking and laughing because we asked them. At 4 o'clock in the morning the baby next door startet crying - we didn't get much sleep that nigth. BUT when we left the room and had to do the payment, the owner asked us, if we slept well. When she heard about the nigths trouble, she sad: "Then you don't have to pay for the room - only the food yesterday." THAT'S great service, and just another reason why we want to come back.

Thankyou Ingalill :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is NOT in the mainbuilding, to avoid noice from other guests staying up late.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraChristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Had lunch at this fantastic little farmhotel, where enthusiasm and joy of service is the keep to an inspiring place where food is an etremely important element in the whole consept.
A tip - buy their cookbook - it's great...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BodilPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews