We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Super 8 Grayville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Grayville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grayville
Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived quite late and tired with few options. This place was great. Angie at the front desk was lovely! The room was large and clean. The shower was great. Breakfast was generous. The place has a really nice atmosphere- loved the fireplace in the breakfast room. Also try Lola's BBQnext door.Tasty food.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liora V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to lets us know how we did. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to providing you another great stay upon your next visit to our area. Thank you and have a SUPER DAY Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    81
    52
    9
    4
See reviews for
92
49
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mode
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Desk did nothing about guys standing out front of lobby being so loud they could be heard over tv on second floor and woke me at after midnight, unntill I called and complained

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. I apologize for the noise that you encountered and wish you had a better stay. We try to control as much as we can some people don't respect other people and I will apologize for them. Hope to see you on your next trip to our area and will strive to make sure it is a pleasant stay. Thank you and have a Super Day Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have waited several months to write this review. I appreciate the very positive notes and am glad that their experience was great. When we checked in we realized the room was very small, threadbare and not exceptionally clean. Maybe it was on the list to update. Went right to the desk and asked if there were larger rooms available. We would be glad to pay for an upgrade. We were told yes rooms were available but that we would be charged full price for the existing room because we had entered it and they would have to thoroughly clean that room before anyone else could enter. Be your own judge. I have stayed at other Super 8s and realize they are not 4 star but usually the people are friendly and helpful and you can tell they are independently owned and operated. By the way I did ask the lady if she would mind calling the manager to ask about our request and was told that it was of no use. It was a steadfast rule. The room was quiet and the location is close to I64.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snidle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I apologize for your problem that you had. I have talked to staff about how to properly handle issues such as yours. Hope to see you again when you are in our area again so that we can provide you with the stay you should have had this time. Please feel free to ask for me so that I can personally make sure your stay is enjoyed by you. Thank you and have a Super Day Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

stayed with this hotel to go to the dentist in carmi il. wow is all I can say. what a great hotel, clean rooms and friendly stay. Breakfast was great as well very clean and well stocked area didnt have to ask for anything it was all there. would recommend to everyone thank you so much

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us how we did during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area. Thank you and have a Super Day Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

If you are in the area for a few nights or extedned stay, I highly recommend this establishment. The employees treat you as part of the family. The rooms are pristine. I travel 98% of the time and I have stayed at many hotels for an extended amount of time. I prefer this hotel over most in Evansville. I travel with a dog and the staff welcomes him with open arms. The staff goes above and beyond to be accommodating: I can't say enough about the staff and their efforts to provide me with the highest customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E, General Manager at Super 8 Grayville, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your time in leaving us a review of how your stay was. We take pride in trying to make our guest feel like a part of our family. we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to our area. Thank you and have a Super Day Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayville
1.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
8.1 mi away
New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center
24.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
321 reviews
21.7 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
39 reviews
23.8 mi away
Briarwood Inn of Fairfield
Briarwood Inn of Fairfield
#1 of 2 in Fairfield
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grayville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grayville

Property: Super 8 Grayville
Address: 2060 Country Rd. 2450 N., Exit 130 (hwy.1), Grayville, IL 62844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Grayville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grayville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grayville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grayville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grayville
Grayville Super 8
Grayville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing