We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miramar Hotel(Port de Soller)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
FERGUS Soller Beach(Port de Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aimia Hotel(Port de Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Es Port Hotel(Port de Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden(Soller)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Marina(Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
680
166
49
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
166
49
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsunset bares fanalscap roigtapas restaurantthe cliffkids clubfamily poolshuttle busdeluxe mountain viewsushishuttle servicesteep walkspectacular viewshotel is beautifuldeluxe roomwalked down
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel/spa is as good as it can get. Rooms, service, and views are the best of the best. It will cost you dearly but for that special occasion worth the stretch. My only recommendation is regarding the shuttle service. For the amount it cost to stay and enjoy the hotel it would be nice if the shuttle was a little more accomendating to the guests. With only 3 daily trips to town it didnt work around our schedule. A true five star resort would have a shuttle or town car ready at your need. Plus, it would help the staff earn a few extra tips.

Room Tip: Ocean view cost a little more but worth it
Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear andy c,

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to comment about your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to learn your stay was to your satisfaction and that you especially liked our rooms and views.

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our hotel shuttle timings. Please note we have increased our timings since early June. We take our guests' comments very seriously as we strive to offer excellent service.

We truly hope to welcome you back to Jumeirah Port Soller in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent a fantastic 8 nights late May early June with my mum and we had a brilliant relaxing time. Our room was fabulous with a mountain view that we had chosen as we were looking at the ocean all day by the pool! Luxurious room with Penhaligon's products in the bathroom which had a great bath, shower, wet area and twin sinks and a separate loo. Electronic curtains and all lighting operated by the bed which was perfect. To press the button and open the curtains and see the stunning view was a real pleasure each morning. Beds seriously comfortable with lovely duvets. The room was cleaned to a high standard every day. Mum likes her tea at odd hours and the hotel were pleased to provide a kettle for her.

We spent our days by the Infinity Pool, adults only, which was very pleasant and Michal and his staff worked so hard to look after everyone with drinks, lunches, etc all day.

We ate twice at Es Fanals restaurant which serves tapas style food with an Asian twist, very very good and excellent staff. With a wonderful view across the ocean and the Infinity Pool. I left a shawl behind by accident and didn't notice until two days later and when I called reception and told them they called me back in two minutes to say that it was on its way to my room! Great service.

We also ate twice at Cap Roig in the evening where the food is exquisite, pricey but you get what you pay for and Jeno the executive chef takes a massive pride in the food that he produces. We met him one evening and asked him about the home made orange marmalade that is served at breakfast, not only did he give us the recipe but on our last morning he sought us out at breakfast and presented us with a jar each! Five star? Maybe six!!!

The breakfast was excellent and every taste catered for. Wonderful fresh fruit, eggs, croissants, bread, cereals, cheese, the list is endless, and the marmalade!!! The breakfast is in the Cap Roig restaurant and luckily the weather was lovely so we ate outside every morning.

The hotel is on lots of different levels with a plethora of stairs and lifts which, once we had worked it all out, was not a problem. We were on the 7th floor which was perfect for our access to the Infinity pool on the 8th.

The gym was excellent with Technogym equipment and was always very clean and tidy. We didn't use the spa so can't comment on that.

When you walk into the main reception of the hotel there is always the most beautiful fragrance, very calming and I thought it was a lovely touch.

All in all, excellent welcoming staff who make a massive effort to please, a wonderful hotel to which we are looking forward to paying another visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Debbie F,

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble in sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am sure your detailed review will be very helpful for other travelers.

It is fantastic you and your mum enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. I am happy you both enjoyed a quality holiday together relaxing in our rooms and pools.

It is also great news to learn you nearly tried out all our bars and restaurants and that were even able to meet with Executive Chef, Jenö. I hope you enjoy making orange marmalade at home!

Thank you very much for your nice comments about the team, especially about Michal with whom I've shared your words. You made his day!

We all very much look forward to welcoming you and your mum back to Jumeirah Port Soller on your next visit to Mallorca.

Warmest regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We returned for my wifes birthday for the second year running. Some of the staff remembered who we were and everything about our visit was even better than last time. We prefer to eat dinner outside of the hotel but the breakfast and lunch which was typically taken while sitting at the pool was always very good. I cannot understand how the English think that conducting long and loud telephone calls while sitting at the pool is acceptable, one resident seemed to think that it was and every single afternoon he seemed to be running his construction business from his phone while letting everyone know where he was staying. I know it is difficult situation but it would have been nice if the pool staff reminded the gentlemen that not everyone wanted to listen to him on his phone every afternoon. That aside the sea view deluxe room is a particular treat, especially taking a shower while looking out to sea. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel has a good choice of pillows to assist a good nights sleep. Returning to our room on my wifes birthday to find a birthday cake was a nice touch. This is a top end hotel and you get what you pay for, the whole experience is memorable and we are already looking forward to a visit next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickfamilyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear NickfamilyKent,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate such a special occasion for the second time.

I am most happy to learn your stay was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed the birthday cake in your room.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the disturbance caused by another guest at the Infinity Pool and I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We hope you can try our new menus at Es Fanals and Cap Roig restaurants during your future stays at Jumeirah Port Soller.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have just come back from Jumeirah Port Soller with my two children and we had a brilliant time! I cannot fault a single thing, but I would rate the kids club (which both of my children adored!) and the children's menu was excellent. One night, we ate in our room and the quality and presentation of the food was amazing, as was the service.

Within walking distance of the Port, we went into town each day and took the tram to see the cathedral.

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor which was handy for the kids club and there was no noise from it at all.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squarepegparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Squarepegparent,

Thank you very much for staying at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa with your family during half term and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is fantastic to learn that the whole family had a great time with us, especially the youngest family members! I will ensure to share your comments with our colleague Susana at the Kids Club.

Everyone enjoyed taking care of your family and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had an awesome time here previously late in the season (October) and returned this time for an early season (May) stay. I am very pleased to say that the overall experience was every bit as good as we remember it, with the key highlight being service levels.

It is a really a special thing when every staff interaction is a pleasure and yet is so unobtrusive as to fade pleasantly into the background of the day. Staff make the effort to remember your preferences (a particular table on the terrace, special breakfast requests, etc) and nothing is ever too much trouble.

In terms of the hotel itself - the age is not showing at all. We were given the same room as we had previously booked and could not fault anything - it felt brand new. And housekeeping does a terrific job (visiting up to 3-4 times a day, usually when they knew were out of the room and leaving little treats each time). This goes the same for all the common areas, eg. pool, spa, restaurants - all have been very well maintained - which is a real achievement given the climate and a testament to the quality of materials and original design. Especially when you step out of the hotel and see how similarly located properties have aged....

We dined more in the hotel on this occassion and have to say that the quality of the food and drinks on offer has improved since the last time. The menu now includes some non-Spanish options and prices overall felt more reasonable than we remembered. The breakfast spread was as good as we remembered - with the key being the quality of produce (freshly squeezed orange juice, top quality fruit, freshly baked bread etc). Having breakfast outside in the dappled terrace overlooking the beautiful bay doesn't hurt either...

So in summary: Fabulous location and setting, fantastic facilities, superlative service and a great family experience. And age has not definitely not dulled its beauty or charm. We will be coming back!

A special word on the Kid's Club:
This time round, our 4-yr old boy was old enough to be left on his own at the Kid's Club and he absolutely loved it. We felt so comfortable leaving him there under the watchful and effervescent care of Susanna and her team.

We thought that having every staff member remember your name and preferences was pretty special, but when Susanna began to design activities based on his likes and dislikes after 1 session, we were truly impressed. Children were encouraged to make friends and our child was soon greeting and being greeted by other children at meal times and at the pool. And unlike some other Kid's Clubs we have experienced, children are actively engaged throughout - they are NOT parked in front of a television or games console.

Parking tip: The hotel does charge for valet parking, but you should be able to park (at own risk) on the road leading to and from the hotel entrance.

Room Tip: If travelling with children, ask for a room near to the heated pool (Satalaia bar). As the hotel is long, narrow and split into different complexes, this will save you time and effort since the pool is likely to be the centre of your stay, weather permitting. Views on the higher complexes have better views and are better located for the infinity (adult) pool and the spa, but can be a quite a trek down to the kid's pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPS M, Director General at Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Strae,

It was fantastic to welcome you back at Jumeirah Port Soller during your last visit to Mallorca and thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am most happy that your entire stay was to your satisfaction and that everything was as you remembers, Thank you very much for your kind words about our team, especially about Housekeeping and about our colleague Susana at the Kids Club, with whom I have shared your comments with.

I am happy you have noted our changes in our bars and restaurants and that you have enjoyed our services further this time. Es Fanals restaurant will be serving a selection of Asian tapas until the end of the summer and Cap Roig restaurant has introduced a new fresh fish and seafood menu. Also, we will be serving weekly BBQ's and Buffet dinners during the summer months.

We all very much hope to welcome you and your family back to Jumeirah Port Soller.

With kind regards,

Fernando Gibaja
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews