We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel, modern, not too large”
Review of Aimia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Aimia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port de Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quality hotel, modern, not too large”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed as a family (2 adults and 2 teanages) for 7 nights during July in 2 deluxe sea view rooms on the 3rd floor. We hired a car (approx 40 minute drive from Palma if you use the tunnel toll which costs Euro 5.05 each way, but is well worth the cost). The hotel has free parking in a nearby gated plot of land - key from reception. Check is was prompt. Rooms were large, clean, plenty of storage, cool, free safe, fridge (mini bar), lovely view. TV poor but that was not a problem to us. Pool area superb, always able to get sunbeds and towels provided. Breakfast was buffet style and lovely. Wifi is free and excellent quality. Only key gripe during our stay was late night noise from neighbouring hotel/properties on some nights. Restaurant El Teatro (opposite hotel) is recommended if you like meat. Overall a great hotel. Staff all friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: The hotel has 4 floors and you should aim for a sea view on the 4th floor. Our 3rd floor rooms were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear JCG67,

Thank you very much for posting your nice & informative review about your recent stay here at the Aimia Hotel.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the holiday spent with us overall and that you would recommend our property to other friends.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back with your family.

Best Regards


Flavio Mirabella
Aimia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    187
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
135
452
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked early and got 20% discount on price. Always a good start. Arrived early and rooms ready. On different floors but not a problem. Good size rooms, comfortable beds and fresh white paint, nice bathrooms with good shower and nice toiletries. lots of towels. Pool towels in room. Tv fine. Good minibar prices.

Lovely pool area with ok loungers, some better than others. Always free loungers with very little towel reserving going on which was good to see. Good shaded areas. good bar with range of drinks. Breakfast very good lots of healthy options. Lunch around pool was very good value-about the same as all the places along the port. But perhaps better quality.

Didn't eat at night but watched a really good duo play one night and had lovely cocktails at good prices.

Staff all friendly and helpful. Returning at night it would have been good for the receptionist to look up from computer and say goodnight-just a simple thing to make the experience even better.

1 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. great location.

Highly recommended. Would happily go again

Room Tip: over looking pool and higher floor, but all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfrancombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimia, Guest Relations Manager at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear docjimbo,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing with us your precious feedback.

We are very pleased to know that your experience with the Aimia hotel started well already before arriving here thanks to one of our best offers available on our website.

It is great to hear that you especially liked our rooms, the rooms amenities, our pool area and breakfast.

At the same time we appreciate your constructive comments about the late shift at front desk and I can assure you that we will take some measure to improve this for the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon back at the Aimia Hotel in Port de Soller.


Kind Regards


Flavio Mirabella
Aimia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel had everything we wanted. It was not too noisy, not right on the front but close enough to walk to the seafront.
The rooms were very clean and towels were changed every day with a plentiful supply of towels for the pool. The large balcony was great for an evening drink before setting out to choose our restaurant for the night.
The breakfast had everything we wanted, not a great big fry up but lovely fresh rolls, meat and cheese, scrambled and boiled eggs and fresh fruit and cereal. Excellent coffee was in plentiful supply.
Lunches and evening meals were also very good and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and if we ever come back to Soller we will certainly choose the Aimia.
What made it special for me was the spa. I went there every afternoon after a day in the sun and it was always empty. There was a hydromassage pool and a small indoor pool with water jets. The sauna and steam room were free to use and there were a selection of showers to meet all needs. It was so peaceful.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room and try for a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivienneM469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimia, Guest Relations Manager at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Vivienne M,

We would like to thank you for posting this nice review regarding your recent holiday with us at Aimia Hotel.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed so much your first visit here and you would be glad to come back or recommend our hotel to friends.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our Superior rooms, cleanliness and breakfast service.

We really hope that you will visit Soller again and thus the Aimia Hotel.


Best Regards


Flavio MIrabella
Aimia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A very nice small boutique hotel. The service is very good. The pool is great. Very good breakfast. This is our second time to be here and we are coming back. Only a couple of minutes to the beach. Puerto del soller is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimia, Guest Relations Manager at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Katarina B,

Many thanks for leaving your nice comments about your second stay with us at Aimia Hotel.

Its is a great pleasure to know that you were again satisfied with our services and that you are already thinking on coming back.

We Look forward to welcoming you soon back for another relaxing holiday in Port de Solller.


Kind Regards


Flavio MIrabella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely hotel with a great pool and pool area. The beach is a two minute walk away and when we were there in July there was always space on the beach. The room itself was very spacious with a lovely big balcony.

Soller itself is also a great place with loads of great places to eat all along the sea front.

Another bonus is that the hotel has a safe area underground where bikes can be left. This was good for me as I hired a bike for a few days and went on some incredible rides!

I'd recommend both Port Soller as a destination and the Aimia Hotel in particular and we will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edkeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimia, Guest Relations Manager at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Edkeighley,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Aimia Hotel and for leaving your great feedback.

We are extremely please to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and appreciated our pool area, our superior rooms and our safe bikes area.

We hope to be able to welcoming you very soon back at the Aimia in Port de Soller.


Best Regards


Flavio Mirabella
Aimia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We have come back every year since the hotel opened which pretty much says it all. The location, the staff and the overall quality are all to the very highest standards. Port de Soller itself is a fantastic resort that has avoided the mass tourist market but is still vibrant blessed with a myriad of great places to eat. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhackyWakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimia, Guest Relations Manager at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear WhackyWakey,

Thank you so much for coming back after so many years to the Aimia Hotel and for recommending us on this website.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you still enjoy the time spent at our hotel with the excellent service from our staff.

I am also glad to know that you still enjoy the visits to Port de Soller that every year keeps getting better to make our visitors stay a memorable experience.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Warm Regards


Flavio Mirabella
Aimia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at Aimia for 4 nights and wished we had stayed longer
Ideally located close to beach, restaurants and shops, we found the staff to be welcoming and looked after our needs promptly and with a smile. Restaurant meals at the hotel were very good and of good value for money. Rooms with balcony overlooking the pool and beach are spacious and comfortable. Could not have asked for better !
Phil and Ann from Melbourne

Room Tip: Ask for balcony facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnstons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aimia Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Johnstons2014,

Thank you very much for choosing the Aimia Hotel for your holiday in Port de Soller and for writing this lovely review.

I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed so much our staff service as the hotel rooms and location.

We know you came from quite far away but we really hope that on your next visit to Spain, you will visit us again.

Best Regards


Flavio MIrabella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Soller
0.4 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Esplendido Hotel
Esplendido Hotel
#5 of 37 in Soller
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Es Port Hotel
Es Port Hotel
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#26 of 37 in Soller
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 37 in Soller
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minister
Hotel Minister
#5 of 8 in Port de Soller
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aimia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aimia Hotel

Property: Aimia Hotel
Address: Calle Santa Maria del Cami 1, 07108 Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller > Port de Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Soller
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Soller
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Soller
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aimia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aimia Hotel is a small boutique hotel in Mallorca, located in the Port de Soller, only metres from the beach with privileged views over the sea. A hotel in Port de Soller, ideal for visiting the island of Mallorca, for getting to know its fine beaches, such as the Cala Can Pruaga and the Cala Deia, and for going on excursions through the Serra de Tramuntana. The Aimia Hotel is one of the boutique hotels in Mallorca where you can enjoy a deserved rest. In addition, it boasts a spa and fitness area to relax after a day out, wandering over the island. Further, it is a four-star hotel in Port de Soller, with a modern architecture, simple and functional, created to offer its guests ample space for rest and relaxation. A hotel with a home-from-home feel paying attention to small details to ensure that their guests' stays in the hotel and in Mallorca are memorable experiences. The slogan of this boutique hotel in Mallorca, "The calm day", summarises its philosophy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelClick, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aimia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aimia Hotel Soller

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing