We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Los Geranios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Los Geranios
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port de Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Well located hotel in quieter part of resort, opposite the beach where an umbrella and two sun beds are €11 per day. The hotel is spotlessly clean inside and rooms are spacious enough with nice balconies and kept to a high standard by the staff. Food Is good in the hotel with a more than adequate breakfast and other meals are delicious. My wife is a coeliac and when I mentioned it to Ruth prior to our arrival she was catered for with fresh gluten free bread and biscuits to go with her meals, very impressed by the service. Overall we really enjoyed the hotel and Soller in general, it is a nice resort with a multitude of restaurants, just don't miss out on Los Geranios restaurant! It's worth a visit.

Only minor comment is that the area in front of the hotel steps could do with a good jet wash to remove the stains what ever they are, it is an arena of high usage and needs a bit of attention, and possibly there could be day cushions for the people that insist on sitting on the chairs in wet and greasy swimwear that people have to sit on at night, but in that respect the whole of Soller seafront restaurants have the same problem to contend with.

Great holiday would be happy to recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IanLincolnEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    53
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
107
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Had a 3 night stay her & just wish we could've stayed a bit longer. We had no problems finding the hotel, as you get to the end of the road, the back of the hotel is right in front of you. There is a free car park about 50 meters back. We received a very warm welcome from the Dutch owner at reception, checked in & went up to our room. We were pleasantly surprised to have a second floor room facing right out onto the sea front. Fantastic. The only fault at breakfast I can say would be the lack of plates being cleared from the tables. The waitress would bring coffee or juice to your table & walk away without taking an empty cereal bowl etc.. Or take my plate but leave my husbands??? It wasn't just one of the waitresses either - it seemed to be all of them!! They repeatedly walked past plates which needed taking away - this happened every day! The hotel is in a great location, just steps from the beach & on a very pleasant promenade to walk along in the evening whilst deciding which restaurant to dine in. Breakfast at the hotel was more than adequate, fruit, yoghurt, croissants, cereal, toast & a couple of hot items each day including eggs. Juice & coffee etc.. It was a fantastic way to start the day sitting outside having breakfast. We didn't have dinner in the hotel, they had a sign to say the kitchen closed at 9pm & that is normally the time we head out so unfortunately we missed out. As we sat on our balcony in the evening admiring the view & enjoying a drink before going out, we saw some very nice food being served below. Overall a great hotel in a lovely spot & would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank herob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was my second choice of hotel, as it doesn't have a pool. I am so glad that the first wasn't available.
We arrived before lunch, and were warmly welcomed and told our room was ready. We were on our way to the room, when the manager stopped us and swapped our key for an upgrade to a large corner room, which I believe was a junior suite.
The room was large with a small 3 piece suite, refrigerator and kettle. The bathroom had a twin sink unit, large shower and a jacuzzi bath, which also had a wall fitted shower.
The beds were comfortable, although the bolster pillows are a bit hard. Nice breakfast selection and a wee glass of Cava to start the day well.
The hotel is in a great location, with just a few yards, across a traffic free prom, to the beach.
The beach is lovely and very child friendly. Chairs and umbrellas are available for hire, for a small fee.
There are numerous good bars and restaurants in close proximity, but they were shut by midnight and we slept very well.
Will definately choose this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Hotel right on the front at the most pleasant part of the promenade. Rooms excellent. Perfectly furnished. Bathroom faultless. We did have a room at the front which was great and the double glazed sliding doors completely blocked out any noise. Most of the rooms at the side would also have a sea view. Corridors and rooms carpeted so no noise from other rooms either. A hop and a skip to a beautiful beach - percectly clean. Loungers can be hired for 11 Euros for all day. Breakfast fine - with the usual Mallorcan fresh orange juice, bottomless coffee or tea. Choice of cereals, yoghurts, breads and pastries as well as cheese and cold meats. also a hot food selection.
Contrary to what I've read in some of the reviews the staff were very pleasant, smiley and efficient.
There is a pleasant area outside the hotel in front of the promenade with tables and chairs where you can have your breakfast or a drink in the evening. We didnt eat dinner there as there is such a huge choice of restaurants.
The three owners of the hotel were always around and very helpful with local information with such things as the best boat trips to take. Would stay here again as do a large percentage of the guests.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are probably the best - although many of the side rooms would have views also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanordavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Very Good hotel, run by a Dutch couple.
Breakfast is typical of that served in Spain.
Rooms are very comfortable.
Staff are very helpful.
The hotel is right on the sea front.
There really is nothing I would criticise this hotel for - we absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesDeans86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed for a weekend break. Fab room with stunning views. Clean and comfortable. We had three in a room and two beds were fine but the third was a settee fold down and solid, pillows were like a bolster and firm. The breakfast was average.The staff were a mix, some friendly but some quite grumpy. Especially in the morning when serving breakfast. I feel some staff training wouldn't go amiss. Overall I would recommend this hotel. The location is great and in a lovely resort.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hezzaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great base for walking, stunning views, the hotel was brilliant, breakfast was nice had a good choice to set you up for the day, staff couldnt do enough for you. I had the offer to upgarde to a front sea view room which I accepted and am glad I did, the room was excellent.

We arrived late on at night around 11.30pm after a 11 hour delay from Leeds Bradford Airport UK,
the night porter was great, he gave us the key to the room and even opened the bar for us for a much
need drink,well done.

Room Tip: Book a front sea view room ,its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tizzie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Soller
0.5 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#10 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Minister
Hotel Minister
#5 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Porto Soller
SENTIDO Porto Soller
#4 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Geranios

Property: Hotel Los Geranios
Address: Paseo La Playa 15, 07108 Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller > Port de Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port de Soller
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Soller
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Geranios 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, comfortable and individually managed Hotel is located in a privileged part of Puerto de Soller, directly in front of the sea and far away from traffic and stress. The Hotel offers 23 full equipped rooms with A/C, central heating, Satellite TV, internet connection, safe, minibar, direct telephone and balcony with front or side sea view. The bathrooms have hydromassage or Jacuzzi & hairdryer. All rooms non-smoking. Hotel offers also a beauty farm, sauna and 2 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Los Geranios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing