We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Los Geranios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Los Geranios
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port de Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

A very pleasant hotel with friendly accommodating staff. Located directly opposite the best part of the beach. No traffic noise and comfortable rooms with a a small balcony and a sea view. Simple, adequate breakfast.Enjoyed our visit and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are no vegetarian options on the restaurant menu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abrasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    51
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
106
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Excellent stay for my wife and myself on the island of Mallorca. Staff was excellent and hotel was clean and very reasonably priced for the location. Bed was a little small as all beds are twin, no doubles. Tat was the only downside. Perfect location on the beach and the Port was a great place to relax and take leisurely strolls.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the Geranios for a couple of nights in early July. It's a pleasant hotel situated right on the sea front next to the sandiest part of the beach (two loungers plus umbrella cost 11 euros for the day) with views round the coast. A great advantage is that there is no road around this stretch of the bay - just the pedestrian walkway with its palm trees between the hotel and the sand. It's a short walk to the tram stop which takes you in to Soller, or, if you've got a car there are plenty of parking places near the back of the hotel.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had a side sea view room with a balcony, which was fine. It's not luxury but the room was a good size, clean, comfortable and well furnished. There was the occasional noise from delivery vans at the side but nothing excessive.

The position of this hotel is really excellent. Sitting on the front terrace having breakfast, admiring the view and watching the world go by was a real treat. The hotel has its own restaurant but there are plenty of cafes, bars and other places to eat and drink. We liked the tapas restaurant by the tram stop - the menu was slightly different from the normal.

Next time we would like to try a room at the front of the hotel rather than the side but we would be happy to stay at the Geranios if we were to return to Porto Soller.

Room Tip: Try to get a front facing room on a higher floor - good views and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bajesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great staff, good food and excellent location right on the beach. Can't fault the holiday the staff make it, all really friendly and helpful. Would love to go back. From chasing the fish in the sea to all the restaurants close by we had a fantastic time. Thanks very much.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but the ones at the front have a full view of the magnificent harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with my 16 year old son for 11 nights. The position is excellent, right on the beach. We really enjoyed eating breakfast on the promenade every morning. There was plenty of choice and it was good quality. The staff were all very nice and the management often asked if we were enjoying our stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room was pleasant to return to with its air conditioning. Overall I would recommend the hotel and Port de Soller without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I made a last minute booking with my friend for 4 nights after checking reviews. We booked a standard twin room but were given a free upgrade to a fabulous penthouse suite! At first we thought there had been a mistake as the suite was absolutely huge. There were 2 sinks, 2 toilets and a balcony which ran from the front of the hotel to the back. It has to be the best value hotel booking I've ever made.

All the staff were friendly and helpful. The temperature was around 30C when we were there and we really appreciated the air conditioning which worked perfectly. Breakfast was included and was fine but nothing to get excited about. The bedroom had a very new LG flat screen tv (30-32 inch) which had all the sockets you could want for plugging in computers, memory sticks etc. We didn't really get to watch the tv though as there were so many things to do.

There is a fabulous restaurant in the bay by the light house that is well worth visiting. The food there is quite expensive but it is a very romantic place to watch the sunset. We also hired a Mini Cooper convertible from a car rental place about 100m away at a very good price which was a fun way to see quite a bit of the island. The sea was lovely and warm and the beach wasn't too crowded. There is also a scenic train to Palma that is worth going on and a tram that goes to Soller. All in all we had a fabulous time and I'd thoroughly recommend it as a place to go if you don't want to spend your holiday in clubs and bars.

Room Tip: Both the front and side rooms have a see view. If you go at a quieter time you might get a free upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JiveTalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
157 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great family ran hotel in lovely location with very friendly staff. Great spot right opposite the beach (you have to pay beach person 11 euros per day for umbrella/lounger hire for 2 people) Breakfast included in the room price was good value. We did not have a front facing room as the hotel was full but next time we would request one as the balconies have great views.
Recommend checking the Saturday morning market in Soller Town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TEDBUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Soller
0.5 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Porto Soller
SENTIDO Porto Soller
#4 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Minister
Hotel Minister
#5 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Geranios

Property: Hotel Los Geranios
Address: Paseo La Playa 15, 07108 Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller > Port de Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port de Soller
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Soller
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Geranios 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, comfortable and individually managed Hotel is located in a privileged part of Puerto de Soller, directly in front of the sea and far away from traffic and stress. The Hotel offers 23 full equipped rooms with A/C, central heating, Satellite TV, internet connection, safe, minibar, direct telephone and balcony with front or side sea view. The bathrooms have hydromassage or Jacuzzi & hairdryer. All rooms non-smoking. Hotel offers also a beauty farm, sauna and 2 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Los Geranios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing