We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel located in a gentle, quiet area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Los Geranios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Geranios
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port de Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Herne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel located in a gentle, quiet area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in Los Geranios for a 3 day mini-break in April 2014. The location was ideal and the hotel was excellent. We had a room with a balcony and sea view. The staff were very helpful and always willing to help. The room was of ample size, very clean and with all the facilities we required (mini-bar/fridge, free wi-fi, TV). As with most Spanish hotels the double room was two large twin beds pushed together. They were very comfortable.
The room provided towelling robes and also large beach towels could be borrowed (10 Euro deposit). There was ample wardrobe/cupboard space. The bathroom looked like it had just been refurbished with good quality fittings. The shower was excellent and the bath had a jacuzzi/whirlpool.
There was literature in the room about the hotel services and the local area. Also plenty of documentation in the reception area.
For us, the location was ideal. Port de Soller is beautiful and gentle. No brash, in your face, "Kiss me quick" commercialism like the resorts near Palma. Port de Soller is just quiet and sedate and Los Geranios is at the quieter end of the bay.
The hotel opens out onto the pedestrianised, palm tree lined promenade with the beach directly opposite.
Public transport was at hand (bus to Palma, Valdemossa, Lluc etc, tram to Soller). We used the bus as we didn't have a car. Also used the bus for transfer from the airport-Palma then Palma-Port de Soller.
All in all a great mini-break at a lovely hotel.
Not the cheapest but is certainly one of the best in Port de Soller.

Room Tip: We had a room with a full sea view but this only gets full sun in late evening. If you want a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    51
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
106
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just returned from amazing stay at Los Geranios and the sun shone every day. Fronts on to lovely sandy beach, over pedestrian walk way so nice and quiet. Its also at quieter end of Soller so bit away from most restaurants, but short flat walk to them. Beds so comfy, staff friendly and helpful and tasty breakfasts so would thoroughly recommend as excellent place to stay for relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: 401 if you want huge roof top terrace with views to mountains and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wantedwintersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked for 3nights in July 2013, we paid for a sea view and got a room on the front with a wonderful view and a sunny balcony overlooking the resort. The rooms are very modern and spacious with all the facilities that you need, it felt like real luxury.
Not the cheapest hotel but it is worth the money, the breakfast is great and can be enjoyed on the terrace again with a great view. The Dutch owner is very helpful too. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay gain, other guests are pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is the hotel you just feel you want to return to. So we have done for three times, always meeting nice smiles, perfect support from the staff,
and having a super holyday at Mallorca. Nice breakfast with a beautiful sight of the sea. Perfect clean and spaceful room and whatever you ask for, yes, the staff will help you! We will highly recommend this fine Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magita002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

A warm welcome, and a free upgrade promised after 2 nights set the scene for our 4 night happy stay here. The views from the room and balcony straight out to the large cove here couldn't be bettered and the excellent beach and warm clean sea were literally 30 metres away. Breakfast was fine, choice of inside or out, we didn't dine in at night as there was so much other choice in Puerto Soller. We were disappointed there was no tea making facility in the room though. Free wifi in the rooms and free extra towels for sea bathing. Everything is so convenient here, the only snag was a 3 night loud music festival across the cove so early to bed was not an option. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the best view but side views are also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackdaw42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were warmly welcomed and a bottle of cava was chilling in our room to celebrate our Anniversary which was a nice touch.Comfortable spacious room with quiet air con and lovely sea view.
Ate in restaurant one night and found the food tasty but served with what appeared to be frozen carrots.A side salad would have been a better option.
The only downside was that we were on the 3rd floor and were disturbed by the people in the penthouse above us who were obviously converting the sofa into a bed late at night.
A room on a lower floor would have been quieter.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a sea view but beware of people moving furniture at night in the penthouse abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

A very pleasant hotel with friendly accommodating staff. Located directly opposite the best part of the beach. No traffic noise and comfortable rooms with a a small balcony and a sea view. Simple, adequate breakfast.Enjoyed our visit and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are no vegetarian options on the restaurant menu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abrasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Soller
0.5 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#10 of 37 in Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Minister
Hotel Minister
#5 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Porto Soller
SENTIDO Porto Soller
#4 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Geranios

Property: Hotel Los Geranios
Address: Paseo La Playa 15, 07108 Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller > Port de Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port de Soller
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Soller
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Soller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Geranios 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, comfortable and individually managed Hotel is located in a privileged part of Puerto de Soller, directly in front of the sea and far away from traffic and stress. The Hotel offers 23 full equipped rooms with A/C, central heating, Satellite TV, internet connection, safe, minibar, direct telephone and balcony with front or side sea view. The bathrooms have hydromassage or Jacuzzi & hairdryer. All rooms non-smoking. Hotel offers also a beauty farm, sauna and 2 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Los Geranios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing