We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but thin walls”
Review of Hotel Los Geranios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Los Geranios
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port de Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, and really enjoyed Port De Soller and the hotel. It has a really good location at a quiet end of the port next to a lovely sandy beach. It was a bit too cold for breakfast outside but in the summer it would be a great start to the day having breakfast overlooking the lovely bay. The breakfast itself was OK, but at least it was included. The room was a little small, with the double bed being two singles pushed together with two separate duvets. Probably the biggest surprise was the thinness of the walls between the rooms, especially as the next door ensuite was basically sticking out into my room whilst mine stuck out into the next room. It didn't ruin my sleep (I have ear plugs) but I could hear muffled voices and the sound of people using the ensuite next door. For a 4* hotel I would also have expected some miniature toiletries (shampoo, shower gel, moisturiser).
However all in all I still had a great time and was pleased with choosing this hotel having now seen the rest of the port area. (FYI Just down the promenade from the hotel is a great restaurant called el passeig, really recommend for some lovely food.)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldroamer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

It's always a gamble to chose from the net, but even approaching we realised we had found a great location . Charming as the whole of Puerto Soller is - this must be the best location being away from the busier Port and tram side , with direct access onto a sandy beach. V clean with great service and big choice breakfasts!
Also found a gem to eat at Don Pedro - 1 minute away - which although is signed as a Bar & Bistro , has the most wonderful cuisine . It turned out that there is an Argentinian couple who have also worked in catering in Norway's Lofoten Islands for 2 years , so the dishes are a fusion from classic Spanish Tapas , to fish dishes with a Scandinavian twist ! - yet they seem to modest to advertise as a Restaurant !
We'll be back !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tired_UK_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Right on the beachfront! Upgrade to a superior room that overlooks the beach, it's worth it. We slept with windows open listening to the quiet waves, very relaxing. Very clean hotel and modern. The best thing is the quiet location. It's at the quiet end of the port, but only a 10-15 minute walk to where a lot of the restaurants are. Would stay here again for sure! Breakfast was nothing fancy but a decent selection of hams, chorizo, salad, cheese, bread, pastry, fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice and tea/coffee...

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in Los Geranios for a 3 day mini-break in April 2014. The location was ideal and the hotel was excellent. We had a room with a balcony and sea view. The staff were very helpful and always willing to help. The room was of ample size, very clean and with all the facilities we required (mini-bar/fridge, free wi-fi, TV). As with most Spanish hotels the double room was two large twin beds pushed together. They were very comfortable.
The room provided towelling robes and also large beach towels could be borrowed (10 Euro deposit). There was ample wardrobe/cupboard space. The bathroom looked like it had just been refurbished with good quality fittings. The shower was excellent and the bath had a jacuzzi/whirlpool.
There was literature in the room about the hotel services and the local area. Also plenty of documentation in the reception area.
For us, the location was ideal. Port de Soller is beautiful and gentle. No brash, in your face, "Kiss me quick" commercialism like the resorts near Palma. Port de Soller is just quiet and sedate and Los Geranios is at the quieter end of the bay.
The hotel opens out onto the pedestrianised, palm tree lined promenade with the beach directly opposite.
Public transport was at hand (bus to Palma, Valdemossa, Lluc etc, tram to Soller). We used the bus as we didn't have a car. Also used the bus for transfer from the airport-Palma then Palma-Port de Soller.
All in all a great mini-break at a lovely hotel.
Not the cheapest but is certainly one of the best in Port de Soller.

Room Tip: We had a room with a full sea view but this only gets full sun in late evening. If you want a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just returned from amazing stay at Los Geranios and the sun shone every day. Fronts on to lovely sandy beach, over pedestrian walk way so nice and quiet. Its also at quieter end of Soller so bit away from most restaurants, but short flat walk to them. Beds so comfy, staff friendly and helpful and tasty breakfasts so would thoroughly recommend as excellent place to stay for relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: 401 if you want huge roof top terrace with views to mountains and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wantedwintersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked for 3nights in July 2013, we paid for a sea view and got a room on the front with a wonderful view and a sunny balcony overlooking the resort. The rooms are very modern and spacious with all the facilities that you need, it felt like real luxury.
Not the cheapest hotel but it is worth the money, the breakfast is great and can be enjoyed on the terrace again with a great view. The Dutch owner is very helpful too. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay gain, other guests are pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is the hotel you just feel you want to return to. So we have done for three times, always meeting nice smiles, perfect support from the staff,
and having a super holyday at Mallorca. Nice breakfast with a beautiful sight of the sea. Perfect clean and spaceful room and whatever you ask for, yes, the staff will help you! We will highly recommend this fine Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magita002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Soller
0.9 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 8 in Port de Soller
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#10 of 37 in Soller
663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Soller Beach
Aparthotel Soller Beach
#7 of 8 in Port de Soller
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#22 of 37 in Soller
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Geranios

Address: Paseo La Playa 15, 07108 Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller > Port de Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Soller
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port de Soller
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Soller
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Geranios 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, comfortable and individually managed Hotel is located in a privileged part of Puerto de Soller, directly in front of the sea and far away from traffic and stress. The Hotel offers 23 full equipped rooms with A/C, central heating, Satellite TV, internet connection, safe, minibar, direct telephone and balcony with front or side sea view. The bathrooms have hydromassage or Jacuzzi & hairdryer. All rooms non-smoking. Hotel offers also a beauty farm, sauna and 2 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Los Geranios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing