We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean,and very nice owner!”
Review of Greenup Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenup Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenup
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stayed in greenup for a family funeral, the owner made sure our whole family was happy. He even took us for dinner! soooo nice. Greenup Inn is the only hotel we will stay at when we are in Greenup.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucypep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Greenup Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2009

highly recommend this place to anyone. friendly staff, safe, clean, super cheap

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sundra2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

green up inn is a nice comfortable place to stay and the manager and staff are friendly its under new management they remodeling the place and they r doing a realy good job in my opinion when they get everything done they want too its going to be one of the best motels in the aera

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkatcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

In this economy -- staying at name brand hotels gets expensive: I stopped at the gas station and the attended recommended this hotel. -- I am glad she did, it was very affordable and I spent one extra night.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyMike-TRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2008

Greenup is a really small town, only 2 motels in the area. The other one being right off the interstate, the rates were much higher than this motel.

Real nice homely motel, quiet. Lots of land and small playground for kids to play, wireless, they offer personal size pizza at a very reasonable (under $3.00 dollars).

If I drive thru that part of interstate again, I will def. stay at the Greenup Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ash3154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenup
10.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Casey
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Charleston
Days Inn Charleston
#1 of 2 in Charleston
297 reviews
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#1 of 9 in Mattoon
333 reviews
18.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
23.3 mi away
Super 8 Effingham
Super 8 Effingham
#8 of 19 in Effingham
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenup Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenup Inn

Address: 400 S Haughton Hwy, Greenup, IL 62428-1369
Region: United States > Illinois > Greenup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Greenup
Price Range: £37 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenup Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Greenup Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing