We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Summer Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The water park was very nice and it had a variety of water rides for the children to enjoy. And they had plenty of lifeguards on duty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Docarie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Docarie F,
Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic comments on our resort! We appreciate that you found our waterpark to be very nice and felt that there were plenty of attractions to keep your Lil’ Limers entertained. As for our lifeguards, they take the responsibility of protecting the safety of our guests very seriously. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Have a fun-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    91
    44
    22
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i never saw the children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

what a great time we had. ... all 4 kids ages 8 thru 13 had a
amazing time. the room was clean and very had a very tropical feel to it. the staff are the real stars so friendly and nice ... we felt safe and very well cared for. there are plenty of restaurants surrounding the resort as well as a variety of places in the hotel to chow down. can you say pizza.... everynight we ended the day with a large pizza and a liter of root beer. these kids must have climbed the equivalent of the willis tower by closing time.they were hungry..and it was affordable.we would definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ginger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear ginger d,
Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic comments on our resort! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us so much at KeyLime Cove. It appears that you found your overnight room to be very clean and enjoyed the overall décor. We appreciate that you thought our staff was very nice and friendly. It is our number one goal to make each and every guest feel welcomed from the moment they arrive to the second they leave. It seems like your Lil’ Limers really enjoyed the pizza from our food outlet, Anna Chovy’s Pizzeria. With seven food outlets on property it can be very convenient to dine with us onsite rather than drive off property. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Hope to have you and your family with us in paradise again soon!
Have a splash-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

My family had a great time at the resort. The staff at the temptation island were fabulous. The lifeguards always had their eyes peeled on the water ensuring everyone was safe in the water park. The whole resort is clean. Rooms are big, comfortable and clean. We had a great time and tons of friends and family want to join us next trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Carey T,
Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic comments on our resort! We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great time staying with us in paradise. It seems like you found the staff at our food outlet, Island Temptations, to be very friendly and accommodating. As for our lifeguards, they take the responsibility of protecting the safety of our guests very seriously. We appreciate that you found your overnight room to be very clean, spacious and comfortable. Thank you for recommending our resort to your family and friends. Looking forward to your next stay with us in paradise!
Have FUN-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Nice hotel, clean spacious rooms. Waterpark is very nice and clean, chlorine is not to strong but just right. Plenty of staff on hand and they are very friendly, every time I passed cleaning staff they always smiled and said hello. Several nice restaurants in the facility with good food. Game area with plenty of fun games. Great location, right off interstate. This facility offers rides to 6 flags and to Gurnee mills shopping. I do think it's more for younger children, 10 and under, for the bigger kids there is only a few slides and the toilet bowl looking thing in the waterpark. I took 2 13-yr old girls and after a few hrs they complained of being bored, however they didn't come back to the room until 10 pm so they found plenty to run around and do. Tip for better pricing: call instead of reserving online, I saved $70 by doing this.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chl0e01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Chl0e01,
Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic comments! We are pleased to hear that you found our waterpark to be very clean and your overnight room to be spacious. It seems like you appreciated the level of service that our staff provided your family. Our entire staff strives to make each and every guest feel welcomed from the moment they arrive to the second they leave. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our free shuttle service that takes guests to and from Six Flags Great America and Gurnee Mills Mall. As for booking a reservation through our call center, our reservationists are always anxious to help our guests find the best possible rate for their desired date of stay. We hope to have you and your family within our walls of paradise again soon!
Have a FUN-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Gurnee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

What a great family destination. Plan a day to just stay in and enjoy the resort. Great relaxing theme, the rooms are great and the waterpark is lots of fun!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Kim M,
Thank you for sharing your fun-TUBE-ulous comments on our resort! We are thrilled to hear that you found our resort to be a great family destination. It seems like you really enjoyed the overall theme carried throughout the resort. We appreciate that you found our overnight rooms to be great and our waterpark to be lots of fun. Looking forward to your next stay with us in paradise!
Have a splash-tastic day,
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort also viewed

Gurnee, Lake County
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Been to KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing