We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a family fun time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“Always a family fun time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

About our fifth time at KeyLime cove. Each and every stay the staff has been pleasant and helpful. Waterpark is clean and safe. Lifeguards are attentive so it makes you feel safe with letting your kids go off by themselves. I am one that checks under beds and sheets before we settle in...I give this resort an A+, always clean. Arcade and kids area are a great addition. And all the eating places serve great food (except for the beer brats at the concession stand - yuck!). Cookies and Milk at bedtime is a must! They are delicious!!!!

Room Tip: Try calling to book the room...might give you a better discount than a text or online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpfldMom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear SplfldMom2013,

Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic feedback on our resort! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoy staying with us so much in paradise. It seems like you find our staff to be friendly and our lifeguards to be very attentive. We appreciate that you find our overnight rooms to be very clean, in fact A+ worthy. It appears that our Cookies and Milk enhancement is a big bedtime hit for your family. Thank you again for sharing your comments. Looking forward to your next stay-cation with us!

Have a fun-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    431
    151
    100
    80
See reviews for
1,208
41
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The waterpark was very fun. The cost was what we expected.Most of all our entire family (4 children) had so much fun making the stuffed animals with the worker helping the kids.Thanks EJ can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blazo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Blazo S,

Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic comments with us! We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed splishin’ and splashin’ around in our waterpark, Lost Paradise. It seems like everyone had fun making stuffed animals with our crew member, E.J., in Pinki’s Pet Palace. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Looking forward to your next stay with us in paradise!

Have a FUN-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The room was clean and had plenty of space. The staff was terrific. I notified the staff of my daughters disability and they made sure she had a safe and enjoyable time. Because the staff was so good, it allowed me to relax and enjoy myself.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clifford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Clifford L,

Thank you for sharing your splash-tastic feedback on our resort! We are so grateful that you found our staff to be very understanding and sympathetic towards your daughter’s needs. It seems like your family was really able to relax and enjoy themselves during your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found your overnight room to be clean and spacious. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We hope to have you with us in paradise again soon!

Have a FUN-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

THE best indoor waterpark ever.they have plenty of things for the whole family to enjoy.the kids love the slides & really enjoy running around the playground while i relax in the jacuzzi .the service is always great and the buffets are the best.my only issue is that the waterpark closes too early,later waterpark hours will make this park even better . overall me & my family love to visit keylime cove and always will.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James Meco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear James Meco B,

Wow, what a splash-tastic review! We are so flattered that you named us the best indoor waterpark. It seems like your whole family had a very enjoyable time staying with us in paradise. The waterpark appears to have been a huge hit! We are pleased to hear that you found our customer service to be top notch. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Looking forward to your next visit!

Have a fun-TUBE-ulous day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The only thing we had an issue with was one of the restaurants. The service there wasn't the greatest. They forgot to put in part of my order and my daughters entire order. The server was very unorganized and everyone else (minus the hostess) seemed like they didn't have a clue what was going on. Just left there with a bad impression. Other than that the staff of the hotel were all very friendly, the room was clean and nice and we had a blast!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcmomma0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Mcmomma0609,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a blast staying with us. It seems like you found our staff to be friendly and your overnight room to be very clean. We sincerely apologize if you were at all dissatisfied with the service you received in our restaurant. Please feel free to ask for the restaurant manager during your meal if you have any concerns. We strive to resolve any issues that may come up right away. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Have a splash-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Room was was so spacious my wife and I and three kids. Had plenty of room to rest or lounge, between enjoying all the super fun evens like the great indoor water park. and even us adults joined in on the fun arcade. we sent the kids off to the fright fest at six flags on the free shuttle, while we settled in to the Jacuzzi to relax. the next day the whole family enjoyed a great breakfast at D.W. Anderson's unbelievable breakfast bar energizing our bodies for the days coming events while talking about the fun from the day before. but it was also the great, friendly , helpful and fun staff like Lesli in housekeeping who went out for her way to insure we got to our room and had every thing we needed and Mike the manager. and the omelet guy. These and people like them. are the reason I extended my stay, will return again and am telling you and all my friends this is the place to be for great fun and relaxation for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No9son59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear No9son59,

Key-rrific! We are so honored that you chose to stay with us in paradise for your first vacation in thirteen years! It seems like you had a very enjoyable time during your vacation. We appreciate that you found your overnight room to be quite spacious for your family. It appears that the whole family took advantage of our different activities, outlets and offerings such as the arcade, waterpark and shuttle service. Our breakfast buffet in our restaurant, D.W. Anderson’s, can be quite filling and satisfying. Thank you for your recommendation of our resort. We look forward to your next visit!

Have a splash-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Spent a weekend in August here and had and OK time.

Room:
The room was nice. It was clean, well kept and mattresses and linens were of good quality. standard nice room

Waterpark:
I felt this was the main reason for my "OK" review. The park was clean and there were available chairs (which is important) however, the park was tiny and I felt like they did not operate as efficiently as they could. This caused what I felt like was unneeded delay. They would make the riders waiting to go down the tubes stand behind a line and then only after the person that went down before you was out of the water, could you get in your tube and go. This felt like it made for a bit delay esp b/c they had enough workers to let you get prepped in your tube at the top waiting to go down. They do this at most water parks. It just drove me crazy as it took almost 20+ minutes to go down the drain-o ride when there was hardly anyone in line.

All the other amenities in the hotel were nice. Well done but the place is definitely created to make you spend money. Around every corner, there is a shop or activity that costs money. Recommend that you bring food/water to your room so you have snacks ready that don't cost an arm and a leg.

I also would consider allowing your wrist band to act as your credit card as it can be a walk from your room to waterpark so it allows some flexibility.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nickiwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear nickiwms,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our resort. We appreciate that you found your overnight room to be very clean, nice and the linens to be of good quality. We sincerely apologize if you were not impressed by the efficiency of our lifeguard staff. Our lifeguards take the responsibility of protecting the safety of our guests very seriously. They strictly follow procedures to ensure that guests can enjoy themselves without the threat of injury. We have passed your comments on to lifeguard management for reviewing. As for bringing in outside food, you are welcome to bring in your own meals/snacks to consume in your overnight room. Every room has it’s own mini fridge and microwaves can be found on every floor by the vending machines (suites have microwaves located inside the room). Thank you again for sharing your responses with us. We can only hope that you and your family would consider staying with us again in paradise.

Have a splash-tastic day!
Your friends at KeyLime Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Property: KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing