We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Mama K's Pizza and Grille
Ranked #9 of 143 Restaurants in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had wraps and ice cream the first nite and took them back to our hotel. Food was so good we decided to try a second time the next day and got pizza. Ordered a large Canadian bacon and pineapple for 3 of us and had a third left for snacks the next day. My granddaughter ordered a personal size pepperoni. it was huge. took 1/2 with her. The owner was there both nites and came over to welcome us back the 2nd night. She remembered who we were. It is a small place and there seemed to have a lot of regulars.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gram25gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! Fantastic.”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This place has been here for years and I've never had it. I didn't know what I was missing! They have everything made anyway you want it. Good pasta. Good pizza. Gyro calzone. Ask for a custom gyro pizza. Delicious! So glad I found this place and will be back many many times!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FInsUp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I was really disappointed when I saw that the last TCBY yogurt spot was gone. However, to my delight, when I went in here to eat, I found that they continue to make and sell the same yogurt. They have a wide selection of other food as well, but I zoned in on the gyro salad which is excellent if you order it with the gyro sauce (not the Greek dressing)...it's like trying to be healthy but still getting in a gyro. Been there a few times and will definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good pizza, nice people”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We went here to get a quick lunch and were pleasantly surprised. The people were really nice and the food was good. The place is small, so I would recommend take out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyT508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My husband and I stopped here for pizza after a day at Six Flags. They were getting ready to close, but they still accommodated us and were very friendly! It was a very clean place. The menu had almost anything you could think of, from burgers to quesadillas to pizza. We were really wanting pizza, so we went with pepperoni and feta. It was amazing! It tasted homemade and the crust was perfect. Too bad we're from out of town, otherwise I'm sure this place would become one of our regular places to dine. Give it a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carly0287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama K's Pizza and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Mama K's Pizza and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing