We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went here while staying at key lime cove”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #18 of 143 Restaurants in Gurnee
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: cracker barrel near six flags---gurnee Illinois
East Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We went here while staying at key lime cove”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had an excellent server. Food was great. We were a large party of 11. So there was some extra work. Server was more than happy to get anything extra we needed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gardeninggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    25
    18
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
349 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Last American Meal before flying back to UK”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Sadly our last meal, but what a meal to go out on. Was actually Brunch time, but all decided on the fabulous breakfasts that Cracker Barrel are famous for. I tried so hard to stay with the healthy option but just had to have the pancakes with blueberries. Four of us all had different and all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. As usual service and standards were first class. All food fresh, appetising and delicious. Will return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mavis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of town”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The entire family loves the food. The food is delicious, and the menu has more than enough choices and options.
There are usually small board games at each table to kill some time while waiting for the food to arrive - though the food is always ready very quickly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveGuy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mike rocks”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Service was terrible at first. Like so many other places...sooo understaffed for a Saturday noon! Mike apologized profusely and turned a frustrating meal into a great ending. Thank you Mike!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not as good as usual”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been to dozens of different Cracker Barrels around the country and this one was just not as good as my usual experience. The staff and everything was good and no complaints about anything except the food was just mediocre.

Usually we love the Cheesy hash but they were pretty weak and not up to expected Cracker Barrel standards. Eggs and everything we had was just ok.

I will continue to go to Cracker Barrels and chalk this up as just an off day but were disappointed it was not great as always

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dr Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing