We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend shopping trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    142
    74
    26
    16
See reviews for
205
66
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Great place to stay,so many places right around you.Was perfect place to stay to see our daughter graduate from RTC.Would recommend to all.Loved the staff,so friendly and helpful.
Nice pool and sauna to boot.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We found everything excellent. We were only there overnight but everything went very well, clean and reasonably priced. The staff was very nice and helpful. Parking close to door. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kareni1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Excellent Room, Clean,
Great Service,
Great Breakfast selection,
Fair Price,
Quiet !

I will definitely stay here again -- A no-brainer decision !

Will come back when I am in the area.

Keep up the Great Work !
Thank You !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey WA
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Exhaust fan in Bathroom sounded similiar to truck running an toilet kept running off an on all night.

Get things fixed and give a discount for that night stay.

Other La Qunita have hot eggs an sausage why not this facilty?

Furnture was wll kept and room was well ighted with excellent heater.

No tjust indicate we wil look inot it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank K2209FVanthonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#7 of 11 in Gurnee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031-4910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing