We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, great value”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed here with husband and two kids for 7 nights. Check in and check out were fast and friendly. Front desk staff always helpful and corteous. Loved the pool/spa area, clean and warm even when it was 20 degrees outside. Room was super clean and bath seemed like it was recently updated. Common areas were clean and well kept. The breakfast is regular continental breakfast but well stocked and included so I cant complain. Plenty of good family restaurants within walking distance. This hotel is a great value if you need a safe, clean room to sleep while on vacation.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    153
    83
    27
    20
See reviews for
224
70
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Did quick internet search for hotels near Navy base, found this place for online special of $49 dollars per night. Reserved room, when we walked in I was greeted by a friendy man behind the counter, from this point on had no complaints. Room very clean, pool area nice and relaxing, morning bfast hot and inviting. Would deff stay again. I had 3 other people with me and advised them to set hotel search to LaQuinta inn where ever they are traveling, this will be for me to. I will stay again. Thanks

Room Tip: When checking in, ask for a room upgrade to top floor, it was possible for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Great place to stay,so many places right around you.Was perfect place to stay to see our daughter graduate from RTC.Would recommend to all.Loved the staff,so friendly and helpful.
Nice pool and sauna to boot.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We found everything excellent. We were only there overnight but everything went very well, clean and reasonably priced. The staff was very nice and helpful. Parking close to door. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kareni1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Excellent Room, Clean,
Great Service,
Great Breakfast selection,
Fair Price,
Quiet !

I will definitely stay here again -- A no-brainer decision !

Will come back when I am in the area.

Keep up the Great Work !
Thank You !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#8 of 11 in Gurnee
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031-4910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing