We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gurnee(Gurnee)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
166
165
92
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
165
92
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelwafflessix flagsroom was cleanolive gardenjoe's crab shackstay there againgurnee millsindoor pool and hot tubstaff was friendlynight's sleepgreat pricewithin walking distancenavy graduationthe breakfast areaone night stayright next door
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stay here every year on our annual shopping trip. It is a great location for us. We shop all day and then relax in the hot tub in the evening. Them employees are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast isn't much but it's free. I wish there was hot eggs or meat.

They have done some remodeling and I love the new carpet. The beds are comfortable and the shower was very clean. The sink is outside of the bathroom so if you have more that one person it makes it easier to get ready.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
12
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was a very excellent hotel the beds were nice, very clean becasue I am very picky about hotels. Excellent Staff and customer services. I stayed 4 nights and this is very close to the Navy base like 10 mins. You also have a lot of eating places around close to the Gurnee Mall so if you get liberty weekend with your son or daughter excellent places around. If I every go back I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you so much LaQunita Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed our two-nite stay in June 2013. We could walk to Six Flags entrance (be careful of traffic though!) but especially loved being right by a Joe's Crab Shack, Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse. The park closed at 8 pm, so after our last coaster ride for the day we would just walk to our restaurant of choice for dinner then on to our La Quinta for a late swim in the pool on to rest up for the next day. Hotel is reasonably priced, updated, clean, and the service is great. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oxford, Ohio, USA
13
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Clean and located close to food, and shopping. It is also close to Six Flags, just about a mile, and also close to Great Lakes Navy base. We are actually returning this coming weekend for another short stay to visit my son who is currently serving in the US Navy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews