We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean , clean ,clean,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
A La Quinta traveler
Novi, Michigan, USA
14
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 454 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Waukegan, Illinois, USA
13
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stay here every year on our annual shopping trip. It is a great location for us. We shop all day and then relax in the hot tub in the evening. Them employees are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast isn't much but it's free. I wish there was hot eggs or meat.

They have done some remodeling and I love the new carpet. The beds are comfortable and the shower was very clean. The sink is outside of the bathroom so if you have more that one person it makes it easier to get ready.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank AsAdvertsed
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
12
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was a very excellent hotel the beds were nice, very clean becasue I am very picky about hotels. Excellent Staff and customer services. I stayed 4 nights and this is very close to the Navy base like 10 mins. You also have a lot of eating places around close to the Gurnee Mall so if you get liberty weekend with your son or daughter excellent places around. If I every go back I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you so much LaQunita Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed our two-nite stay in June 2013. We could walk to Six Flags entrance (be careful of traffic though!) but especially loved being right by a Joe's Crab Shack, Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse. The park closed at 8 pm, so after our last coaster ride for the day we would just walk to our restaurant of choice for dinner then on to our La Quinta for a late swim in the pool on to rest up for the next day. Hotel is reasonably priced, updated, clean, and the service is great. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oxford, Ohio, USA
13
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Clean and located close to food, and shopping. It is also close to Six Flags, just about a mile, and also close to Great Lakes Navy base. We are actually returning this coming weekend for another short stay to visit my son who is currently serving in the US Navy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031-4910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: £43 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing