We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best sleep. great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    149
    80
    27
    19
See reviews for
217
70
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was meant to be a quick place for us to sleep on our way home from a late night concert in Chicago. We had excellent service from Jimmy, who ended up needing to switch us to a different room. He was apologetic (we could smell cigarette smoke in the original room), gave us several offers to make it right and we were more than satisfied with the final result. Quiet room, comfortable bed, great shower - and the breakfast was just what we needed. Bonus that Starbucks was close by. :) We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel has offered us a wonderful family experience during the last four Spring Breaks. The price has made it possible for us to stay 2-3 nights. My boys LOVE the LaQuinta! They love the breakfast, pool and TV. We sleep & relax well while we are here! We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a final stop over on a family vacation that included stays at the Marriott in Downtown Memphis, JW Marriott in New Orleans, and Sheraton in Downtown Nashville. The front desk clerks were the friendliest we encountered and the pool area was outstanding. The place is dated but the cleanliness and staff made up for it.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you don't care about breakfast, this would be a great place to stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant, the price was reasonable, and the rooms were clean and of a nice size. There was no microwave or refrigerator in our room, but otherwise all amenities that one would expect were there. The only quirk in the room was that although there was a wall thermostat, it did not control the HVAC unit at all. The controls were the standard ones mounted on the unit. The unit worked fine, so I don't know if it was a replacement unit that didn't get reconnected to the thermostat or what. It was no problem, just a quirk. The hotel has a nice indoor pool, so that is a plus.
Everything was fine until we went to breakfast. The breakfast was poor in terms of the variety and quality of food. There was an employee who came and checked the area about every 10 minutes, but there just wasn't much there that we would want to eat, and we're not picky. The apples and oranges were over ripe, there were muffins, which I (diabetic) can not eat. There were 'make-your-own' waffles, which was probably the best thing available, but I can't eat those either. I did try the oatmeal, but it was awful, tasted like cardboard. There is an IHOP withing walking distance, so if you don't mind buying breakfast, there are options.
I would have rated this hotel "Very Good" (4) if they had a reasonable breakfast. If we are traveling through the area again, I would consider staying here again, and just plan to buy my breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was our second time at this La Quinta - the first for my daughter's graduation from Navy boot camp and this last one for my nephew's graduation (we stayed elsewhere for my son's grad and regretted it). Room was clean, beds were very comfy and the front desk staff were excellent (special shout out to Anthony, who rocked). So many good breakfast restaurants in the area, but we did eat the free hotel breakfast on our last morning and it was just fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way through Chicago. It was easy to get to, inexpensive, and no hassle check in at the desk. The room was clean, bed was ok, breakfast was typical. We wouldn't stay for a long trip, since the bathroom setup was bad. Shower was old, and no mirror or garbage can in the bathroom?

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevnber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#8 of 11 in Gurnee
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031-4910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing