We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They were so helpful with everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Reviewed 6 August 2009

They helped us not only with directions on how to get to Great Lakes, but recommended an amazing restaurant. They were always very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 451 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2009

This is a great, clean, convenient hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. I took my 16 year old son and a friend to Gurnee so they could go to Six Flags. We had a two double bed room and added a roll-away, and granted, it was a bit tight, but still doable. This hotel is walking distance to Six Flags so you save the crazy parking fee. There are several great restaurants within a block (Joes Crab Shack, IHOP, Cracker Barrel, Outback, and more). Nathan at the front desk was super helpful and friendly. He answered a ton of questions and did some online research of the area for me. He was great! They don't have a business facility yet, so there isn't any computer access unless you bring a laptop. Not a big deal for us though. They have a continental breakfast with the standard fare. The Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall is unbelievably huge with just about every shop you could imagine. There is a new Walmart and Sams, a great grocery store (can't remember the name), Target and every other chain store and restaurant you can think of all within a few miles. Being so close to the Lake (10 miles or less), I was hoping there would be some good restaurants and shops. No luck. There really is nothing along the shore for miles and miles, except for a beach (which Nathan directed me to). It was a state park/beach and it was nothing fancy. I would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again. I booked early directly with the Laquinta website and got an unbelievable rate ($48/night). Our stay was more than perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roche04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Checked in without a reservation on the July 4th weekend, while in town attending daughter's Navy Boot Camp graduation. Desk clerk, Ivan, was quite cordial and very helpful, offered a good rate, and room was clean and nicely appointed. We had a great two-night stay, and slept soundly. It's a plus that you can walk to several great restaurants which are immediately adjacent to the property, and there's tons of shopping and other activities within a few blocks of this hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Mooseman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We stay at La Quintas alot as usually this chain gives you a decent room for a great price. All the hotels in this class seem about the same to me except when you stay at a La Quinta you don't feel like you paid too much. Plus most La Quintas are pet-friendly and that's a big plus when you are traveling with your furbabys.

This La Quinta was easy to find, close to restaurants (Joe's Crab Shack, Cracker Barrel, McDonalds, & Olive Garden), and in good condition. Front desk staff was friendly. The room was clean and in good repair. The bed was comfortable and the HVAC system worked fine. Quietness often depends on others staying there and I would say this place has adequate sound proofing. The breakfast was a little skimpy! What happened to the days of scrambled eggs? It was enough though to get us on our way.

There is a lots of green space around the hotel to walk your dogs including a large field right across the street from the hotel.

Overall I 'd stay at this hotel again if I was passing through Gurnee.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lungfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

We stayed at this hotel while attending Fright Fest at Six Flags Great America. We got a GREAT deal on priceline! The hotel staff was courteous. The rooms were very clean. Beds were VERY comfortable. Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrell, and IHOP all within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again. Our only complaint is that the continental breakfast was supposed to go until 11:00 am on Saturday. We went down around 10 am and they were cleaning everything up.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneeIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We needed a last minute place to stay for one night. After researching the property on Tripadvisor, we made our reservation directly with the desk as a walk-up. The staff was courteous and efficient. We were not charged anymore than had been advertised on the internet. The hotel appears to be a new facility. Our room was very clean, average type bed linens and towels. Toiletries were of a basic type. We had two queen beds. The plumbing was a little loud, as was the air conditioning. The halls were quiet during the evening hours. Breakfast in the morning looked good but basic. The waffles looked very good. We, however, met a group of family members to eat at the restaurant next door. For the Chicago area, the price of $76 plus tax for a room was a bargain. WE have paid a lot more for comparable rooms around the country.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank QueenMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031-4910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: £41 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing