We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Timothy O’Toole’s Pub Gurnee
Ranked #3 of 142 Restaurants in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Energetic place.
Personally don't like TV's flickering all over the place but hey that's what all of them seem to have these days.
Would like a wooden bar rather then granite.
Large selection of beers and knowledgeable staff.
Very good bar food, live music and the guy was good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    118
    40
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Service, Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great place to hang out with friends and have a good time. Service was fantastic.
Not the best place to have a business meeting because of the noise.
I'd go back with friends for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philnuccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A Grand Finale in Chicago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This wasn't "Chicago" food (pizza, dogs) but it was the final dinner in Chicago for us on a week long vacation and it ended up being the best. From start to finish the service was outstanding. The host staff quickly got us seated, there was a balloon artist going table to table entertaining the kids and even stayed late to ensure all got something, and our waitress was on her game! When we had trouble deciding on what to get (a menu full of great options) she made suggestions and was right on. I love craft beer and they have a HUGE selection including hard to find locals and limited selections. She again made suggestions and again was right on. She was always refiling drinks and checking on us even though she was busy. The food was delicious! An appetizer, 5 meals, and a couple rare craft beers and our bill was still smaller than a few other places we had visited where we ate and drank less- great prices, great service, superb food and drink!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveToRoadTrip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The atmosphere was energetic and the service was great. The menu had a great selection and a lot of different things on it. We will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank javaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stopped and ate here after a long day at six flags. The food was typical pub food, nothing too healthy. They had plenty of TV's in the dining room area but it was VERY cold. Bring a jacket and expect a long wait. They weren't busy at all and our server was uninterested.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank purdue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timothy O’Toole’s Pub Gurnee also viewed

 
Gurnee, Lake County
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Been to Timothy O’Toole’s Pub Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing