We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good italian beef”
Review of Between the Buns - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Between the Buns
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really good italian beef”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Have eaten here several times now, and really like it--italian beef is tender and flavorful, the fries are excellent (and lots of them!). Burgers are good also. The staff is friendly and eager for your business. Recommend highly!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank illinois59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Lake
2 reviews
“Awful greasy food”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Overpriced disgusting food. I got the gyro that was so greasy you could barely eat it. My husband got the Italian beef that was cold and cheese was not even melted. Will NOT be eating there again!

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauconda, Illinois
2 reviews
“best party w/BETWEEN the BUNS catering”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Sunday afternoon watching the NFL championship with great friends and great catering. Had the Italian Beef and sausage for 8. Everyone complimented the food and wanted to know where I got it from. All thought it was the best Italian Beef they ever had.
Going to a Super Bowl party and they're ordering from BTB! Can't wait for the big game and the food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorthan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
260 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Philly Cheese Steak”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I split a Philly. It was tasty, with thinly cut marinated beef, peppers and cheese in a nice roll. The natural cut fries came in a small lunch bag and were cooked and seasoned perfectly. The food was great. Large open dining room, nice pictures on the wall, ultimate fighting on the TV instead of football.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauconda, Illinois
2 reviews
“Best fast/casual food ever!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Forget the other guys when it comes to great tasting food. Between the Buns beats them by miles! This was the second time, my wife had a cheesburger (made her way), I had a gyro and soup of the day and my 5 year old had the chicken nuggets and we all had the fresh cut fries. Last time we tried the Italian beef and one of the specialty sandwiches the beef jerky burger. After those we had to come back again and try something else and we were not disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorthan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Between the Buns also viewed

 
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing