We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room at the Holiday Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel was really nice to stay at. Was clean and accomodating. For $10 the breakfast buffet was included for 2 people and it was quite tasty. I would recommend staying here if you are in the Gurnee area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica091411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

The Holiday Inn brand never disappoints. The room was clean, restaurant service was fast and friendly, food was good quality, pool was well maintained, the front desk staff was prompt and friendly. I love that they use Bath & Bodyworks toiletries. I will continue to trust this chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Recently stay at this hotel to go to Six Flags. It was a short drive plus close to shopping and restaurants. Hotel was clean and friendly staff. Nice size pool and hot tub. Water was a little chilly and the hot tub was beyond hot. Could turn heat up on pool and down on hot tub. Overall it was a good experience. Nothing fancy but we were not a room much. No refrigerator or microwave.

Room Tip: We had 2 double beds...was okay but wish we had queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacation100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We recently stayed at this location overnight for a Cancer Treatment Center of American event. The evening we stayed we attended an event at the on-site convention center and the meal was great. For this type of facility the meal was first class and very elegant. All the staff from the front desk to the folks who clean the rooms were very friendly and helpful.

We also used the fitness center while we were there and found it to be clean and well equipped for a light workout.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel and convention center were very nice. Rooms were clean, up to date and comfortable.
Everything from the Front desk to the convention meals, bar, hotel rooms, beds were great.
However we went to the hotel restaurant, Spice....we went on Saturday and were given a menu that says "Monday - Friday Only". This menu was very limited, basically chicken, a salad or a hamburger. When we asked for the Saturday menu, the waitress said she would bring it, then she came back later and said it wasn't available today...We ordered sandwiches and waited a half hour for our food to arrive. The restaurant was not busy, unless 15 people is busy for this place. We did not get checked on until most of us were almost done with our food. The food was ok, but everyone commented there was a weird aftertaste to their food. We waited another good amount of time for the waitress to return with our bills, which were all incorrect and had to be redone. Our entire group commented on the poor service and very small menu for a convention center restaurant. We wont be back.....

Room Tip: All of the rooms we viewed were good....
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank rickolig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Rooms are fine. Staff is great. Breakfast is very good but might not be free so try to get this included. Lunch/dinner restaurant is pricey. Right across the street from Gurnee Mills shopping mall and many other shops and eateries nearby. Six Flags about 1/2 mile away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitchmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed for three nights. Staff was friendly and courteous. Housekeeping quite accomodating. We had our two grandchildren over to use the pool and the pool area is nice sized with swim towels and seating readily available. Lobby, entry and restaurant area combination of music and TV volumes was a bit overpowering. Our room was called a king leisure room. Average sized but the bath was definitely a one person arrangement. Very quite and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDuck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
223 reviews
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center

Address: 6161 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: £63 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Lake County's treasure with 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space, onsite dining, and signature accomodations for business or leisure travelers in Gurnee, Waukegan, Libertyville and more. We are now featuring 210 fully renovated contemporary guest rooms and elegant meeting space. Our full service property offers one of the largest pools in Lake County and a state of the art fitness center. We are right across the street from Gurnee Mills Mall and just minutes away from Six Flags Great America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gurnee Hotel Gurnee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing