We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I stay here when away on business, basic hotel but rooms are clean and spacious. No restaurant but they provide complimentary continental breakfast.
I stay here rather than the more upmarket hotels as it is convenient for Gurnee mills and is close to plenty of decent palces to eat - try the Lonestar for a great steak or Chillis for a burger!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to reception or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrytev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. The room is clean and comfortable. There is both a refrigerator and a microwave. They put out a nice breakfast, with lots of choices including cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fresh (make them yourself waffles), yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. There are also some microwaveable breakfast sandwiches! The Gurnee Mills Mall, an outlet mall is right across the parking lot. There is a small indoor pool!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CreateLikeCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Our room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. Cleanliness is very important to me, and this hotel room was great. The mattress was very comfortable and allowed us a good night's sleep. The hotel had free internet service that worked well. The continental breakfast had several choices. The hotel is located next to Gurnee Mills Mall. The room was affordable, and we thought it was a very good value. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

tWas the night before Christmas and a snow storm was headed our way. We stayed the night after visiting family.

Called the hotel direct to book and the gal at the desk was so nice. Great aaa rate.

Check in was just as pleasant...we are in the points club and waiting for my kids in the room was a nice welcome greeting card and a goodie bag of snacks.

The room was clean and quiet.

We overslept and were 45 minutes late to the breakfast buffet. No worries the man at the desk went in the kitchen and pulled out a selection for my three kids. So nice!!

The staff went above and beyond my expectations. Four seasons type five star staff in a family budget hotel. A very nice surprise during a crazy holiday trip.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom2ABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Not the best for quiet and beds were not comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelformechicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Perfect hotel super staff and great places to eat and mall walking distance. Across the highway from Six Flags. I am looking forward to my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We arrived here on a Saturday afternoon and traveled across the parking lot to the Gurnee Mills mall. I hit the Bass Pro with my son, while my wife and daughter hit several places in the mall.

On Sunday we spend the day at Six Flags. I booked the parking pass and park tickets online before we left on vacation and saved significantly on the gate price.

The hotel was "the norm" for what you would expect to get at a Fairfield. The location was the best point.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DADS_vacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurnee
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee

Address: 6090 Gurnee Mills Cir E, Gurnee, IL 60031-5272
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: £62 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the Fairfield Inn, you can enjoy accommodations featuring crisp linens, microwave, mini-fridge, TV, and more. In comparison to other Gurnee hotels, Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee offers a comfortable stay complete with free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, and free breakfast. As a Marriott guest, feel free to use the exclusive Marriott Rewards Program. At the Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee, you’re our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Fairfield Inn Gurnee
Fairfield Gurnee
Gurnee Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing