We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our family stayed here last week for our trip the Great America. The room was clean and big enough for our family of four. The fridge, WIFI and tv worked fine. I found the bed to be comfortable and no problems with noise. The location is close enough to walk to the park and we did one day but call ahead, they do offer SHUTTLE SERVICE. I wish I had know this info prior. We never used the pool but lots of others seemed to be enjoying it. Plenty of places to eat and shop near by. I found the staff to just be ok, no one went out of their way to help. I actually wanted to check in 2 hours early and without even looking, the clerk said "all the rooms are being cleaned". Breakfast was the usual fare but there is a Dunkin Donuts right next store.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Sir/madam,

We apologize for the inconvenience of not checking in earlier than 3pm. I am certain our front desk member knew about the situation with our rooms as may be a few other guest also would have wanted to check in early like you. During summer months it is very difficult to extend early check ins and check outs, however if you request the same in advance we will try our level best to guarantee you the same.

I hoep you do visit us the next time and take full advantage of our shuttle service.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    170
    76
    42
    30
See reviews for
316
71
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Big Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel since it was so close to six flags we could walk. The hospitality is great at this hotel. The staff is so nice and helpful. The rooms were exactly what we were looking for and plenty of room for us five. Two queen beds and a pull out bed in the room. Worked perfectly. Great breakfast also. We will for sure stay here in the future when we visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your review and we hoep you visit us in the future as well.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here over the weekend for a sports tournament at Waukegan Field House and was impressed with their service. Good breakfast, spacious rooms, indoor pool, flat screen tvs and complimentary transportation and gatorade and cereal bars for all the kids. Would recommend this hotel for all coming into the Field House.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Jay,

Thank you for your response we will make sure we always live upto your expectations,

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Everything was just okay. Goes back to you get what you pay for. Price is decent. Nothing really to complain about- nothing to brag about. One note- none of the hall airconditioners were working and it was in the 90's during the stay. Thus, the room AC had to work extra hard.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momfirst63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your response and we apologize for the cooling issue you experienced. We will make certain this is not a concern in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Was visiting my family in Zion and decided to stay at the Best Western. They didn't have the rooms I had booked, which was a king size bed with pullout sofa, however they upgraded me to a room with hot tub. Great experience and great room. Big, spacious and modern. The shuttle service dropped me and my family to Zion and picked us up as well. Very happy. It was too hot in the breakfast room, so didn't eat breakfast, instead went to iHop across the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review and we hope we can service you better in the future. Please do visit us when in the area.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Me and my husband were visiting our family in Hoffman Estates. We drove upto Gurnee for Six Flags and landed up staying a night to enjoy some more fun in the sun and shopping. We walked to the Best Western and got a room. The hotel lobby seemed small and hot, I guess the airconditioning was not working, however It was cooler in the rooms. The staff was freindly and accommodating. Breakfast room was crowded so decided to eat at the Golden Corral.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Madam,

We apologize for the inconvenience with regards to the cooling and the breakfast, we have all our air conditioning unites now working. However, I am content to learn you had an overall great experience with us.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Being a professor me and my family enjoy one big vacation a year. This year it was the tour of Midwest. We always stay at the Best Western when on the road, and we're pleasantly surprised with the Best Western in Gurnee. Although the breakfast room was fairly small and the hot tub closed for the season, we were happy with the rooms, the service and the warm reception of the General Manager, Jay. Throughout our stay of 3 days he came up with new suggestions of places to visit and cuisines to try. I must say a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Brian,

It was indeed a pleasure assisting you with the itenary on a day to day basis and I hope you are back home safe. Thank you for all your positive comments.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#8 of 11 in Gurnee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Address: 5430 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gurnee Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this friendly Gurnee, Illinois hotel located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. Ideally situated off Interstate 294 in Northern Illinois, the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is a convenient hotel offering the best in accommodations, customer service and location. This Gurnee hotel features 65 well-appointed guest rooms, each offering cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. This 100 percent non smoking hotel offers a variety of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome for a small fee. The Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is conveniently located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America theme park and just a few miles from the Waukegan Field House and Sports Park. Hotel guests will find charter fishing in Waukegan Harbor or great golfing at Bittersweet Golf Course and ThunderHawk Golf Club, all within seven miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at this Illinois hotel will enjoy convenient access to the Jelly Belly® Factory, BrightStar® Healthcare Company, Domino Amjet, Abbott Labs and Motorola. The Great Lakes Naval Base is also only ten miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Gurnee, Illinois. Make a reservation today and save! Indoor hot tub is closed indefinitely. We are sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Best Western Gurnee Hotel And Suites
Comfort Suites Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing