We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

last year we stay and we had a very good service, clean room, nice breakfast, and I would like to thank you to the staff they were friendly also I think is the administrator a nice Lady who give us a right to my family house close to the hotel. thank you

I recommend to all to stay here is close to Mills mall, Six flags, Wal-Mart and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Adrianna,

We thank you for your review and we hope to serve you better during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    167
    75
    42
    29
See reviews for
314
70
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

The hotel was located across from Six Flags which was perfect for my family. They had a free shuttle service that took us there in the morning and picked us up in the evening which saved my $15 in parking fees at the park. Rooms were in great shape with flat screen TV's. The air conditioning unit actually worked which was great since the last hotel we stayed at blew out hot air. The staff was very helpful when we need references to some local restaurants. Overall, I was happy with the room and service for such a good rate. Ill be coming back here next summer.

Room Tip: Get a room further away from pool as there are many people always trying to get to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Robert,

We thank you for your positive experience and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Gurnee. Please do let us know if we could assist you in the future and make your stay more hospitable.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

They advertise lots of ammenities, but fail to produce! Pool was cold, Hot tub/spa broken, Staff not overly friendly. We spent 3 nights here, change of plans, needed 1 more night. We were told they were booked! We went next door to Country Inn & Suites for 1 night, & wish we had stayed there all 4 nights! It was GREAT! We will certainly come back here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearcraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Sir,

We apologize for experience with us and we hope to serve you better in the future. With regards to the hot tub, we are currently remodelling the same and it is due completion by the end of the year. Please check with us before making your next reservations.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager
Best Western
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We felt very welcome at the hotel. Clean rooms, best services, super breakfast...They had even pickups to Sixflats every hour, which was really helpful, it is also possible to walk from there. Everything we wanted to see was very close too. we had more than we needed for our vacatiion.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your kind words, and we hope you and your family enjoy your stay during your next visit with us as well.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager
Best Western In Gurnee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Overall, the hotel was lackluster. We had a few criteria for our hotel: hot tub, fitness room with exercise bike and breakfast. The hotel appeared to meet the criteria until we arrived. I will add that we are a family of four and aren't picky. The bike didn't work and the hot tub was not operating. I can understand the pool and/or hot tub being down for unexpected maintenance, but it wasn't being operated because they didn't upgrade it to meet new safety standards which were in place 4 months before we stayed there. Upon check out, I spoke with a manager and she said she would look into the bike and possibly credit my credit card for a portion of our stay. I completed the survey and emailed her directly about the issues and didn't hear back for 3 months and wasn't offered anything. On top of that, the customer service at the front desk was disappointing. The only positive I can give is that the staff working the breakfast were very kind and worked hard keeping everything stocked and clean. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MQTyoopermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and I am sure we can improvize during your next visit.

Please do think about staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodruff, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Very clean room. Friendly staff members. Lots of restaurants nearby and other major attractions (mall and six flags). Stayed for 5 nights and every morning they had a different variety of food for breakfast. Fresh coffee throughout the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your positive comments and gesture, and we hope to service you better day by day during your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

If you want a relaxing stress free stay, be aware of the Gurnee location. We had three rooms within a 24 hour period. The first room the TV didnt work , the second room something was wrong with the pipes and the king size bed had queen sheets. Through the night we were trying to keep them on, yuck the sheets keep on coming off. They upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite, for what there was a ring of dirt around the jacuzzi with a piece of used soap in it. YUCK. The shuttle bus dropped us off but would not keep schedule and one evening they abandon us. We walked back. The shuttle bus came back late to the hotel and my husband needed a ride back and they said he would have to wait 50mins. until they were ready to go back out. Very rude. Til today I have not received a call from the manager. First I was told to have a seat in the lobby for Ismael "the manager" he would be on his way. After 10 mins. I was told he would call me .....tic toc..... til today NO RETURN CALL. So I filed a complaint with 1-800-Best Western.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrsLSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn G, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Madam,

We sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel, and I do want to present you with the oppurtunity to contact me directly. I apologize on behalf of my entire team for not contacting me during your stay. I have also made an attempt to contact you personally and we hope to hear from you.

We would make sure if given the oppurtunity you would experience a more than pleasant stay.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#7 of 11 in Gurnee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Address: 5430 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gurnee Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this friendly Gurnee, Illinois hotel located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. Ideally situated off Interstate 294 in Northern Illinois, the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is a convenient hotel offering the best in accommodations, customer service and location. This Gurnee hotel features 65 well-appointed guest rooms, each offering cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. This 100 percent non smoking hotel offers a variety of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome for a small fee. The Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is conveniently located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America theme park and just a few miles from the Waukegan Field House and Sports Park. Hotel guests will find charter fishing in Waukegan Harbor or great golfing at Bittersweet Golf Course and ThunderHawk Golf Club, all within seven miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at this Illinois hotel will enjoy convenient access to the Jelly Belly® Factory, BrightStar® Healthcare Company, Domino Amjet, Abbott Labs and Motorola. The Great Lakes Naval Base is also only ten miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Gurnee, Illinois. Make a reservation today and save! Indoor hot tub is closed indefinitely. We are sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gurnee Hotel And Suites
Best Western Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Comfort Suites Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing