We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable...10 minutes from PIR!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very impressed!! Tons of places to eat around the hotel. Great free breakfast! Very clean! Great rate! Mall was close. 10 Minutes from Naval Base. Which was my main reason for going. Took no time at all to get there for PIR and Liberty for my son. Perfect location!! If I had to go back to that area, I would without a doubt, stay at this hotel!! Did not use the pool, but it looked inviting. I needed to print something from my email, and there was a computer room! On site laundry too!!! Free coffee 24/7!! A very convenient place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for taking time to wroite about your visit at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay as stated in the review and we hope to correct and fulfill any concerns you may have had in the future.

Happy Holidays,

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

I was very pleased with the room that I stayed in at the Best Western Gurnee. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean overall (it could have used a pass with a vacuum, but was clean other than that). The complementary breakfast is very good, with foods like eggs and sausage in addition to the usual continental breakfast fare. The free breakfast will definitely make me consider staying here again in the future. The hotel in general is not very quiet because all of the doors slam loudly and rattle things, but I couldn't usually hear TVs or voices, which was good. The front desk staff seemed nice enough and cared about my comfort. When I pointed out to the manager that the slamming door at the front desk rattled my room, the slamming stopped immediately.

The only thing wrong with my room was the strange, awkward location of the bathroom light switch. The switch is on the bedroom wall, around the corner from the bathroom, and the door swings in such a way that you have to go around it to get to the switch. If you forget to turn on the light before you go into the bathroom, you have to exit the bathroom, go around the door, and then go around the corner to find the switch. There is a sign by the main light switch telling you where the bathroom switch is, so obviously people have had problems finding it. A simple solution would be to move the light switch onto the other side of the wall that it's on. That would put the switch in the bathroom instead of outside of it.

My only real complaint was that the prettily folded washcloth in the bathroom on the first day had someone's makeup on it. Ew! Thankfully there was another washcloth by the sink.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms farther from the elevator where there will tend to be less commotion. Summer weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We ensure you the best in hospitality during your next visit.

Happy Holidays,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I didn't want to spend a lot for this weekend, and this hotel is priced right. For the price, I thought there would be a lot less amenities, but I was pleased that there was not only free breakfast included and high speed internet (my two main requirements), but the room was a suite with the bed separate from the sitting room. It was a comfortable room. I didn't use the poo, spal or exercise room but was very pleased with the things they did offer that I utilized. The room was welcoming and warm - I liked the decor very much - very homey. Although Six Flags was not in my scope of entertainment, their television channels and the Cuneo Mansion just down the road was an added benefit I did enjoy. I will come back again when I am in the area – it was a pleasant stay. Even though the hotel was full, the room was quiet and warm – I like heat. The staff at the front desk was friendly and gave me instructions for places around the area with good direction. I have been wary of a lot of hotels lately, but this one seems like a newer hotel and not a poor renovated model that remains poor. I will certainly come back again and will refer this hotel to my friends, especially those with families who want a weekend romping through Six Flags.

Room Tip: Book ahead and request where you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We ensure you the best in hospitality during your next visit.

Happy Holidays,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

we had a wonderful time. the hotel room was very clean and quiet even though is seemed full. we had the pool area all to ourselves which was great. it is close to eating places of all sorts and close to gurnee mills. the breakfast was very good. everything was well stocked and even included sugar free syrup and sugar free lemonade and yogurt low in carbs, which was a nice thought for a diabetic. you don't see that very often. the woman at the front desk during the day was very helpful and kind. kudos to her.. i did not catch her name though. we will return for a visit..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoseface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently. We do pay attention to minute details as you mentioned and we simply want to serve you the best in hospitality.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We spent a weekend at this hotel. The room was clean and had a decent breakfast. Only negative is all the noise. We were on the first floor and the folks above us were extremlly noisy stomping around after midnight. We also got the joy of listening to the washers & dryers one morning, real loud and annoying.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We apologize for the noise and we have trained our guest representatives to keep a check on the noise.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My husband & I came to Great Lakes & Gurnee, Illinois to attend my daughter's graduation from the Naval Station. We had booked a room with a King size bed but we were given a suite with two double beds. That was okay with us. It was a large room with a pull-out bed with large screen tv, microwave and refrigerator. We thought the breakfast was excellent! The service was good. I enjoyed the small swimming pool. This hotel is close to just about anything you would look for when you are traveling away from home. The one thing I was disappointed in was the fact that the website I used said this hotel offered a shuttle service to the Naval Base and it in fact does not. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is about 20 minutes drive to the Naval Base.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murphyavril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We apologize for the misscommunication, we do offer the shuttle to the base, however you need to book a specific rate.

We do thank you for choosing us in the future and enjoying your past stay. Congratulations on the graduation of your son.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I had booked two double Queen rooms 9days in advance. I drove from out of state with a group of seven only to find out they only had reserved me one, even though i provided paper work with confirmation number. I was told there wasn't anything they could do and had to stay in a different hotel with single Queen rooms across the interstate. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody

Stayed: October 2012
Thank tyler_920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

We apologize for your experience, I am certain there must have been a misunderstanding and if given a call to the hotel we could take care fo this issue.

Hope you do stay with us again, as we would always honor any and all reservations.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee
0 mi away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#8 of 11 in Gurnee
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee

Address: 5430 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1735 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Gurnee Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: £38 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this friendly Gurnee, Illinois hotel located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America and Gurnee Mills Outlet Mall. Ideally situated off Interstate 294 in Northern Illinois, the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is a convenient hotel offering the best in accommodations, customer service and location. This Gurnee hotel features 65 well-appointed guest rooms, each offering cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. This 100 percent non smoking hotel offers a variety of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and full business services. Pets are welcome for a small fee. The Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is conveniently located less than one mile from Six Flags® Great America theme park and just a few miles from the Waukegan Field House and Sports Park. Hotel guests will find charter fishing in Waukegan Harbor or great golfing at Bittersweet Golf Course and ThunderHawk Golf Club, all within seven miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at this Illinois hotel will enjoy convenient access to the Jelly Belly® Factory, BrightStar® Healthcare Company, Domino Amjet, Abbott Labs and Motorola. The Great Lakes Naval Base is also only ten miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Gurnee, Illinois. Make a reservation today and save! Indoor hot tub is closed indefinitely. We are sorry for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gurnee Hotel And Suites
Best Western Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Comfort Suites Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing