We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gurnee(Gurnee)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee(Gurnee)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
199
214
119
65
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
214
119
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksix flagsthe light switchsofa bedroom was cleandunkin donutswafflessausagenaval basefree breakfastpotatoesking suiteparking lotstaff was very friendlynavy graduationacross the streetconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 637 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the staff is very friendly, although I wish there was an option of beef/turkey bacon or sausage everything else they had for breakfast was warm. the area had lots of restaurants, shopping centers a huge mall and parks. my kids enjoyed the pool in the hotel and there was also a bounce house in walking. I think it is a good place to take your family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I highly recommend this hotel whether for pleasure or business. Close to recreation. The staff is most curteous and the breaksfast is very good. They flavor the water, which is always cold, in the lobby with apples. The only complaint I had was wi-fi in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

I appreciate you taking time to write this review and I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you better during your next visit. Also we do have Wi-Fi all over the hotel I am so sorry that my staff didn't tell you about the FREE WI-FI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were very disappointed in our stay for multiple reasons. First, I booked a non-smoking room. When we entered our room, it smelled like smoke. I called the front desk to confirm this was a non-smoking room and was told yes, it was, but someone smoked in the room and they charged them the cleaning penalty. I then requested another room, which we received. However, the bedspread in the replacement room had several stains on it. We were looking forward to using the hot tub and pool but there was a cover over the hot tub. I went to the front desk and asked about it and was told that the local government had changed the regulations regarding hot tubs and that all hotels in the area were unable to use their hot tubs. It seemed strange to me that if that they didn't have a sign posted notifying customers as to why the hot tub wasn't usable because obviously this was going to be a long-term problem. Breakfast the next morning was also a disappointment. The physical layout of the items was very poor - the waffle maker was right in the main traffic flow so the entire breakfast line got backed up and the doorway to the dining room was blocked because of people waiting to make a waffle. The juice was located right next to the waffle maker and cups were always gone, so people were trying to reach behind the waffle maker to get the cups for the waffle batter to use for the juice. Coffee was also difficult to to get to. They did have eggs, sausage, and potatoes, but the eggs were cold. There was one attendant for the breakfast bar but she was overwhelmed and unable to keep up, so many foods were empty and did not get restocked. The only positives to this hotel were the close location to Great America, price was reasonable, and the beds were comfortable (if you could get past the dirty bedspread). We will look elsewhere the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

I apologize for the inconvenience of your staff I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

clean, close to amusement park, breakfast good but only had sugar cereals - beds too soft - lots of shopping nearby - we had do not disturb sign on door so as not to get housekeeping - hotel double checked with us to make sure we didn't need anything

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

I appreciate you taking time to write this review and I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you better during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have stayed at this Best Western many times and have always been extremely happy that we did. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean, roomy and nicely furnished. The hotel is very close to Six Flags Great America, as well as a variety of restaurants. It is a perfect weekend getaway for families or couples.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeshal S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

I appreciate you taking time to write this review and I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you better during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews