We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn Gurnee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Hebron
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

this was a nice hotel in a good area. easy to find and room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnZHebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    69
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
102
30
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

An affordable hotel should have a clean room & a comfortable bed--this hotel has neither! I had to clean hairs off the bathroom countertop (disgusting), and the carpet was very dirty. The bed was so hard that we couldn't sleep well. We checked out after one night and spent just $5 more for a comfortable and very clean room at the Fairfield next door.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familytime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

This hotel has such a great location and great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

This hotel has the best prices. It's very clean and comfortable. Their continental breakfast is excellent. Close to Gurnee Mills mall and Great America. The staff are curtious and friendly. They have a pool that's nice and refreshing to relax in after a long day at the amusement park. Would stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickapea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

Had a wonderful 2-night stay here. Hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast with waffles was nice. Kids enjoyed the pool. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubacruiser090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

This was the most reasonably priced hotel in the area for our visit to Kenosha/Gurnee over the weekend. Easy check-in. Pool and hot tub area were nice, but filled up with kids after 9 when Great America let out. The room was clean and comfortable, we stayed in a king suite. The continental breakfast was your average breakfast, but they did very well at keeping it stocked during the busy time we were there. Hotel staff was friendly and multiple staff said hello to us in the halls/breakfast area. Would definitely stay in the hotel again if in the area!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AroundWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2008

Very Comfortable. The outside of the Comfort Inn looked a bit worn, so I was somewhat worried, but it goes to show..you can't judge a book by it's cover. The staff was friendly, and helpful..the breakfast there was DELICIOUS..the rooms were clean and tidy. It was quiet at night and extremely restful. It is situated next to the Gurnee Mills Mall which was a nice option..but surrounded by a host of wonderful restaurants and directly off I95 which takes you north and south to wherever you want to go. There was a newspaper at the door each morning and clean, fresh towels if you asked for them. I couldn't have been more pleased. A very nice experience.

  • Liked — Location, Cont. Breakfast, friendliness of hotel staff
  • Disliked — The pool was a bit over-chlorinated.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCNavyMomLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gurnee

Property: Comfort Inn Gurnee
Address: 6080 Gurnee Mills Cir E, Gurnee, IL 60031-5272
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gurnee Comfort Inn® is conveniently located just one mile from Six Flags Great America and within walking distance of the Gurnee Mills mall. This Gurnee, IL hotel is centrally located close to area attractions like the Bittersweet Golf Club, Bristol Renaissance Faire in Kenosha, Illinois Beach State Park, Lambs Farm, the Gold Pyramid House and Temper Farm. The College of Lake County and Lake County Fairgrounds are seven miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gurnee Comfort Hotel Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing