We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Clean Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn Gurnee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good property conveniently located off the highway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The hotel was in good shape and well maintained. The rood was updated and clean. Off season (Six Flags was closed for winter) is a great value for such a well maintained property. My only issue was no Fitness Center. Right at Gurnee Mills a huge mall and retain center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmcolker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our customer service and spotless rooms and we appreciate you noticing! We also truly apologize for not haveing fitness room. We hope to see you back here soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is across the street from Gurnee Mills mall. Chain restaurants everywhere close by. 15 min drive to Great Lakes Naval Station on surface streets. Rooms have microwave and fridge and have been recently redone. Breakfast not great but ok to get you started. Staff very friendly. All things considered a great value!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenB667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And you like all store and Chain restaurants that is close by us . We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Always stay at this hotel when In the Gurney area because the staff is awesome. They have all been so friendly and helpful that it makes our stay that much more enjoyable. Love this hotel! The price and convenience also make it a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbdocrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your posivite review about our location. It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us and we will be sure to compliment our staff on their wonderful service. Thank you again for your business. We look forward to see you again in the near future. Until next time take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have stayed here a few times while visiting the naval base, it was a clean room. The breakfast was good, and it was right near the mall so there were a lot of choices for shopping and food. I will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are happy that you felt we are such a great location. Cleanliness is extremely important to us so it pleases us greatly that we met your standards.Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had a great stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Great location, right across the street from Gurnee Mills shopping center. One mile from Great America amusement park. Lots of resuarants to choose from. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDWINH1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are ecstatic that you felt we are such a great location. Cleanliness and your comfort is extremely important to us so it pleases us greatly that we met your standards. We will also be sure to inform our staff what a great job they are doing! Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotels that still allow smoking in their facilities should be banned. This 3 floor hotel wreaked of smoke throughout every hallway on every floor. The room we had was OK, clean and actually didn't smell that bad. Unfortunately, you have to go into the hallway to enter or exit the hotel. And that is where the problem lies.
It could be decent if they would just make it a NON-SMOKING facility. The continental breakfast was good, very clean and provided some nice hot food for a continental breakfast. But again, it was difficult to enjoy because the smell of second-hand smoke.
The staff was also friendly and helpful. I really feel sorry for them, since they have to ingest the second-hand smoke every minute during their working hours.
Do the right thing, Comfort Inn. Go smoke free.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckysingspraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We truly apologize for not exceeding your expectiations. We accomodate smoking and non-smoking guests but if given the opportunity during your next stay we will be happy to place your room as far away as possible from any smoking room upon request. Thank you for your business and we do hope you return to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is one of the better Comfort Inn properties. It is located right next to Gurnee Mills mall and there are several chain restaurants close by, including a Steak n Shake next door. We had a king room which had a sitting area with a couch and coffee table. The room was very nice and clean. Overall, this is a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacklamber59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive feed back. We are very glad that our property was satisfactory to your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Until the next time take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gurnee

Address: 6080 Gurnee Mills Cir E, Gurnee, IL 60031-5272
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range: £42 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gurnee Comfort Inn® is conveniently located just one mile from Six Flags Great America and within walking distance of the Gurnee Mills mall. This Gurnee, IL hotel is centrally located close to area attractions like the Bittersweet Golf Club, Bristol Renaissance Faire in Kenosha, Illinois Beach State Park, Lambs Farm, the Gold Pyramid House and Temper Farm. The College of Lake County and Lake County Fairgrounds are seven miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gurnee Comfort Hotel Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing