We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely pleased!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn Gurnee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely pleased!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have family that live in Gurnee so we have stayed at several different hotels in the area. Since joining Choice Privileges we decided to try the Gurnee Comfort Inn. So glad we did. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. It is super convenient to the interstate, the outlet mall, and if you chose to go, just minutes from the Great America Amusement park. The breakfast was very tasty and while the hotel is nothing "fancy", it was a great experience and you can't beat the price. We have paid much more for less quality, and we certainly couldn't have asked for better customer service from the staff. We did not catch all their names, but Mr. Patel who greeted us at check in and wished us a safe journey at check out was superb!

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor accomodations and they made sure we had exactly what we wanted. I believe al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vferrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey reguarding your recant stay. We apprecaite the wonderful review and comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our staff and your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    69
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
102
30
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here on July 14 threw the 16 2014. Check in was fast and the front desk person Amber was very nice! I talked to her a few times during the stay. The room was clean and newly remodeled. The bed was and blankets were nice as well. The pool and hot tub was clean my kids had a lot of fun swimming. The breakfast was okay- the normal things you would find. I loved that the hotel was very close to shopping and six flags.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survery reguarding your recent stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our stay.Thank you for the wonderful review and comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demotte, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was fresh and plenty available for the number of people there. Great value for the money. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdshear88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey reguarding your recent stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here while visiting Great America on our vacation. The front desk staff was super friendly and the hotel fit our needs perfectly. It is inexpensive and has been recently renovated so it was a good deal for the price. They even offer free breakfast. Yes, it is basic, but for the price well worth it. If you want a larger breakfast you can go next door to the Steak and Shake for a great deal. It is also right next to the Gurnee Mills Mall if you like to shop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmolash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey reguarding your recent stay. Thank you for the great review and we are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with this Comfort Inn! Location is perfect right in between Great America and Gurnee Mills. Check in/out was a breeze! Nice size indoor pool for the kids, and everything was very clean! Room was nice. Beds were very comfortable and the microwave and mini fridge was nice. This was a perfect fit for me and my 3 kids. 2 thumbs up Comfort Inn Gurnee! Keep up the great work! We will be back and I will be referring! :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank babyjewlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey reguarding your recent stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here 6/17/2014. Very good location, easy check-in. The clerk even called me by first name the next morning, what a memory he has. Didn't have time to try the breakfast, so can't judge that. Clean, quiet hotel. No complaints!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffbristle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey, We appreciate the wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and you stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was a great choice for our overnight shopping trip. The hotel is right by Gurnee Mills and a short drive to the Pleasant Prairie outlets. The desk attendants were very friendly and the breakfast was good. Clean room with frig and microwave, plus the small indoor pool and hot tub were a plus. Great location right off the highway near many restuarants and stores.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jay p, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gurnee, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey, we appreiciate the great review. We are very happy you enjoyed our staff and hotel. Thank you again. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gurnee

Property: Comfort Inn Gurnee
Address: 6080 Gurnee Mills Cir E, Gurnee, IL 60031-5272
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gurnee Comfort Inn® is conveniently located just one mile from Six Flags Great America and within walking distance of the Gurnee Mills mall. This Gurnee, IL hotel is centrally located close to area attractions like the Bittersweet Golf Club, Bristol Renaissance Faire in Kenosha, Illinois Beach State Park, Lambs Farm, the Gold Pyramid House and Temper Farm. The College of Lake County and Lake County Fairgrounds are seven miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gurnee Comfort Hotel Gurnee
Gurnee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing