We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's R&R Time!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harrisburg
Liberty, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's R&R Time!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've been staying here on business week after week and the people are nice and ask something and you shall receive, plus the pool is just the right size! Also for Restaurants i recommend BBQ Barn and Morello's Pizza & Grill! And make sure to support the local ROC Quickstop!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naresh P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review. it will help us to serve guest best service. thank you and see you on next trip to Harrisburg.need any help please call any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
14
6
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Spent several minutes discussing rates at check-in. The next day, a different clerk informed me of an upcharge because the previous clerk offered a discount he shouldn't have. The final charge was more than any of the options discussed (and authorized) at check in. Very disappointed in communication of staff here. They asked me to call back to dispute the issue further.

The lobby has been redone but the rooms are sorely outdated. There were burnholes in the comforter and a spider in the shower! The pillows are flat and the front desk indicated no additional pillows were available despite there only being 4 cars in the entire hotel parking lot.

Room Tip: I suggest traveling an extra 15 minutes to Marion for more hotel selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 927katies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed there yesterday. Harrisburg has not a lot of lodging. For me this is the best. Very well done room, well kept. Didn't use the indoor pool but it looked inviting. The staff was very helpful to me and other guests - gently toutering guests how to make a great waffle.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bae146jetrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niantic, IL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is acutally a Quality Inn now. Same chain, just a different name. Booked two nights for a weekend stay, while enjoying Beulah Holiness Camp in nearby Eldorado. It's clean and comfortable. Breakfast is the typical pastries, bagels, cereal, yougurt, fruit, eggs, sausage and make your own waffles. There are only 3 tables in the breakfast room, which is not enough. They need to remove the two couches and add more tables and chairs. Also, no elevator so if carrying luggage upstairs is difficult for you, ask for a 1st floor room. For food, I recommend the BBQ Barn or Morello's Pizza & Grill. Both are tasty!

Room Tip: No elevator, so ask for a first floor room if stairs are difficult for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaceyLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We had stayed here before. This trip We had trouble with the internet and when we called the desk, we were directed to call and 800 number and handle it our selves. Turned out the company and the hotel had to work on it together and we were without internet for a long time. The problem was never fixed as we would get on the internet and then it would cut out. We had problems with the shower and the heater. No fridge or microwave in the room. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Had a good stay at the last minute here. The interior has been updated recently, and they plan to continue the upgrades. Would prefer all non-smoking rooms in a facility, but our non-smoking room was fresh and inviting. Continental breakfast was just as expected, but also with cold items like yogurt offered. Staff were friendly. Check in and check out was smooth.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutsonville, IL
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Hotel was very clean and room was ok. Staff was friendly and helpful. Water pressure in the shower was very bad and when I complained, I was assured it would be fixed or else they would put us in a new room. Next morning, I had plenty of water but then my husband didn't....odd. Room had a fridge and microwave which was nice for a cheaper hotel. Breakfast was nothing special. All in all, we were expecting less than what we got so we were happy.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naresh P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this TripAdvisor Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
618-252-2442.


Sincerely,
Comfort INN
Owner
SAT Kaival inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
23.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Marion Hotel
24.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marion
23.9 mi away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
279 reviews
23.7 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#3 of 15 in Marion
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 100A Seright St, Harrisburg, IL 62946-1357 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Harrisburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing