We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Views!”

Lewis and Clark Confluence Tower
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

After a confusing entrance, we finally found our way to the parking lot. There was a antique car show going on and a band playing when we arrived.
The cost of the tour is $4 per person. A guide takes you up to the second platform to show where the Mississippi and Missouri rivers meet. You can actually see St Louis from the left corner as you go to the third, top level. It is a beautiful view and interesting tour. Our guide was quite knowledgable. The entire tour took about 20 minutes. With the stop if you are in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“hidden treasure”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

For the first time, we stopped at this site and we're pleasantly surprised. Amazing views from the tower platforms...meeting of the rivers; downtown St. Louis. Our guide, (volunteer)Mary Ann, was very knowledgeable and her love for the area and nature was evident. Would highly recommend for individuals and families.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial, MO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pretty fun for the kids”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It's a fun little stop to see the views around town. We got jipped though, she didn't stop at the 50 ft and I'm guessing it's because she was the only one working that day. The kids seemed to enjoy it. When you get to the top and look down, you get dizzy. The tour guide knew her history about the area. My kids desperately wanted to jump around the huge fountain by the main entrance. I'm not sure if that's an option, but it's something to check into.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kthmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Interesting view of historical areas”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Lewis and Clark Confluence Tower gives you, 50-, 100-, and 150-foot views of the area surrounding the confluence of the Missouri and Mississippi Rivers. The site also preserves some of the unique flora that was first documented by Lewis as part of his charge from Thomas Jefferson as an explorer. Very interesting history, but the entire site, including the guided tour up the tower, takes less than 30 minutes to complete. It is close to other historic sites, though, so this should be just one stop of a larger day of exploration.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
370 reviews
157 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“A good stop with lots of information.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Confluence Tower offers some great history and a nice view of the merging of the Missouri and Mississippi rivers. They volunteer staff is helpful and knowledgable. The facility itself is relatively new, clean, and we'll worth a stop as a roadside attraction.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lewis and Clark Confluence Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing