We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place near Chicago b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice place near Chicago b”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised here. The room was very comfortable, nice tv, good solid Internet. The check in went quickly. There is food, stores, and shopping close by. I have no complaints about this place, and would gladly stay here again. Be advised, if you drive a truck, the parking lot is pretty small. $65 with AAA and 1/2 hour from Chicago, and it's right off I294.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mustangjay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thanks for your kind words and will be shared with team.Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    17
    10
    5
    14
See reviews for
30
12
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This place seemed ok when we checked in, but that was a facade. To start we left for several hours, returned only to find the room still dirty. Went to the front desk and they said they will send someone right away to clean the room. No one every appeared, so went back to front desk only to be told the staff was gone and they can give me clean towels. I was upset but said ok. Woke up the next morning went to check out and cops all over crime scene tape all over. Someone was shot and killed in parking lot. We were not allowed to leave for four hours while they investigated the shooting. This area is kind of shady and I will stay clear abd not stay at this place anymore.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dlsns2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
I apologize for the bad experience you had and we shall take all corrective actions.I assure you about that.But the crime incident had nothing to with our hotel and we could have done nothing to prevent that kind of incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Harvey hotels

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I make hotel arrangements all the time. Today I spoke with Tara, who told me she is new, today! She is FABULOUS - great asset for this Quality Inn. She made my life much easier by being knowledgeable and friendly!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to review us.Your views will be shared and enjoyed by all.We have been consistantly rated no 1 since the time we have opened six months back.
We shall look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The desk clerk SHAWNAY was excellent & very polite.I give her five stars. Thanx again..The breakfast was wonderful..the rooms are very clean & spacious. The workout room is very convenient if you would like to get your fit on. The swimming area is clean and spacious ....The convince of all the stores and restaurants are close by & delivery I'd available..and they have WIFI

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitapooh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thanks for taking time to give your reviews.We do appreciate that and will be shared with the team.We have been rated 1 on trip advisor since the day we opened our doors.We have the best location,service ,pool,fastest FIWI possible and cleanest room .
Shall see you again.Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I can choose any hotel I want, and when working in the Harvey area I will always stay here when I can. Thank you guys. Valerie, Shawnay, LP, and Marcia were fantastic. Very knowledgeable about the neighborhood, and extremely warm and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyV7222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write reviews about us.I shall convey your feelings to all the staff,Infect they are the one ,who who informed me about the reviews.We all love to get compliments.We also welcome reviews on areas of improvement .We feel there is always some scope for improvement .If you look at our internal improvement graph on areas like room condition,customer service .It will always show upward trend.
Thanks once again and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed here for three days during the snow storm in January. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast was very good. The staff took pride in preparing the food and ensured everything was neat and clean. Best sausage gravy and biscuits I have had at a hotel.
Just want to mention that the sofa in the double room was not a sleeper.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ma18475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks for taking time to write the reviews.These reviews go a long way in encouraging us to do better .Yes our sofas are small for sleeping but we do have roll on beds ,which we provide on request.We do keep getting compliments for good breakfast,customer service and good location.We take pride in giving excellent service.Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

During my stay at the quality Inn I experience a great atmosphere clean hotel,shower, great rooms, I would recommend this hotel to anybody, hot breakfast, heated swimming pool plus I Work Out Ctr.right off the interstate and convenient to all the restaurant and all the stores, the manager Shawnnay was awesome, she went beyound the called of duty, it was nothing she wouldn't due for the customer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thanks for your good reviews and your good words will encourage us to do even better.
We have been rated best in our area since the time we have taken over this business.
Looking forward to seeing you again.Thanks again for taking time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#1 of 3 in South Holland
26 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
4.5 mi away
Best Western Chicago Southland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Hotel - Lansing
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Harvey

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
Address: 16920 Halsted St, Harvey, IL 60426-6164 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Harvey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Harvey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites in Harvey, IL near Midwest Car MuseumConveniently located just off the intersection of Interstates 80 and 294, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Harvey, Illinois offers easy access to the Midwest Car Museum, South Suburban College and Prairie State College. This Harvey, IL hotel is also convenient to Chicago area attractions like Navy Pier, Soldier Field and Wrigley Field, all of which are a short drive away.The city of Harvey, which goes by the slogan “A New City Rising,” is located at the junctions of four national and multinational railroad lines, as well as major interstates. Businesses in the area include CSX Rail Road, Roadway Trucking, CN Railroad, Ford Motors Assembly Plant and Allied Tub and Conduit.Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites are invited to work out in the fitness center and relax in the indoor heated pool.Additional amenities at this Harvey, IL hotel include:Free hot breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree weekday newspaper All guest rooms include a 32-inch television, refrigerator, pillow-top mattress, hair dryer, desk, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchen facilities and a whirlpool.This is a non-smoking hotel.The Quality Inn & Suites offers guests a perfect location with warm hospitality in the Harvey, Illinois area. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harvey
Harvey Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Harvey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing