We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Reviewed 29 May 2014

we stayed here again for the Easter weekend and our reservations were messed up we ALWAYS reserve the Jacuzzi room but instead we were lead to believe we were getting a deal for the room for 10 dollars less than we normally pay BUT when we checked in we were put in a tiny room on the first floor but of course it was to late to do anything about it and the the breakfast was changed it was this gravy with bits of sausage that looked like dog food, hard boiled eggs it was disgusting, there was no regular coffee just decaf and did i mention someone set off the fire alarm in the middle of the night, I needed to stay but I checked out the next day instead of staying 2 nights. I couldn't bear another night there and believe me, this was the last time I will visit this Quality Inn, I have given them enough chances to get it right and they get it more wrong than they get it right. I am finally fed up with Quality Inn in Harvey

Room Tip: There is no room service so do not expect any, they do not clean your room if you stay 2 nights a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Char N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh T, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I am very sorry the experience you had at my hotel.I assure you I shall take all possible actions to fix the problems.If you decide to come next time I shall make up for all the inconvenience you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I start all my reviews by saying I don't choose where I stay; my company makes the decision. The hotel I usually stay at in Chicago was full and this way the alternative.

On a positive note; this hotel has great access to the interstate, that's really the only positive thing I can really say about this place.

It took 15 minutes to check in, the woman at the front desk was unfriendly and has zero personality.
The room was average, it had a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker.

Something on the other side of the wall was beeping while I was trying to sleep, thank God for ear plugs.

The breakfast was below average.

The thing that caught my interest was the fact that the hotel had a uniformed police officer in and around the hotel. This tells me that this is a crappy unsafe area.

I left an item in the room and it took several calls to get a manager to retrieve the item and get it back to me, poor customer service.

Room Tip: Here's a great tip, choose a room in another hotel in a better part of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

I am sorry for the bad experience you had.I shall be sending the team for more extensive customer care training .But hotel is praised by the guests for good location and value for money.Please give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised here. The room was very comfortable, nice tv, good solid Internet. The check in went quickly. There is food, stores, and shopping close by. I have no complaints about this place, and would gladly stay here again. Be advised, if you drive a truck, the parking lot is pretty small. $65 with AAA and 1/2 hour from Chicago, and it's right off I294.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mustangjay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thanks for your kind words and will be shared with team.Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This place seemed ok when we checked in, but that was a facade. To start we left for several hours, returned only to find the room still dirty. Went to the front desk and they said they will send someone right away to clean the room. No one every appeared, so went back to front desk only to be told the staff was gone and they can give me clean towels. I was upset but said ok. Woke up the next morning went to check out and cops all over crime scene tape all over. Someone was shot and killed in parking lot. We were not allowed to leave for four hours while they investigated the shooting. This area is kind of shady and I will stay clear abd not stay at this place anymore.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank dlsns2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

I apologize for the bad experience you had and we shall take all corrective actions.I assure you about that.But the crime incident had nothing to with our hotel and we could have done nothing to prevent that kind of incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I make hotel arrangements all the time. Today I spoke with Tara, who told me she is new, today! She is FABULOUS - great asset for this Quality Inn. She made my life much easier by being knowledgeable and friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to review us.Your views will be shared and enjoyed by all.We have been consistantly rated no 1 since the time we have opened six months back.
We shall look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The desk clerk SHAWNAY was excellent & very polite.I give her five stars. Thanx again..The breakfast was wonderful..the rooms are very clean & spacious. The workout room is very convenient if you would like to get your fit on. The swimming area is clean and spacious ....The convince of all the stores and restaurants are close by & delivery I'd available..and they have WIFI

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitapooh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks for taking time to give your reviews.We do appreciate that and will be shared with the team.We have been rated 1 on trip advisor since the day we opened our doors.We have the best location,service ,pool,fastest FIWI possible and cleanest room .
Shall see you again.Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I can choose any hotel I want, and when working in the Harvey area I will always stay here when I can. Thank you guys. Valerie, Shawnay, LP, and Marcia were fantastic. Very knowledgeable about the neighborhood, and extremely warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyV7222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinnharvey, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to write reviews about us.I shall convey your feelings to all the staff,Infect they are the one ,who who informed me about the reviews.We all love to get compliments.We also welcome reviews on areas of improvement .We feel there is always some scope for improvement .If you look at our internal improvement graph on areas like room condition,customer service .It will always show upward trend.
Thanks once again and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#1 of 4 in South Holland
26 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Chicago Southland
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Lansing
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
8.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Harvey

Address: 16920 Halsted St, Harvey, IL 60426-6164 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Harvey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range: £56 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Harvey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites in Harvey, IL near Midwest Car MuseumConveniently located just off the intersection of Interstates 80 and 294, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Harvey, Illinois offers easy access to the Midwest Car Museum, South Suburban College and Prairie State College. This Harvey, IL hotel is also convenient to Chicago area attractions like Navy Pier, Soldier Field and Wrigley Field, all of which are a short drive away.The city of Harvey, which goes by the slogan “A New City Rising,” is located at the junctions of four national and multinational railroad lines, as well as major interstates. Businesses in the area include CSX Rail Road, Roadway Trucking, CN Railroad, Ford Motors Assembly Plant and Allied Tub and Conduit.Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites are invited to work out in the fitness center and relax in the indoor heated pool.Additional amenities at this Harvey, IL hotel include:Free hot breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree weekday newspaper All guest rooms include a 32-inch television, refrigerator, pillow-top mattress, hair dryer, desk, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchen facilities and a whirlpool.This is a non-smoking hotel.The Quality Inn & Suites offers guests a perfect location with warm hospitality in the Harvey, Illinois area. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harvey
Harvey Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Harvey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing