We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional”
other travellers have booked this property
The private entrance to your suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private entrance to your suite
Lounge with gas log fire, air-con and piano Lounge has flat screen tv and dvd's for your use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The private entrance to your suite
Lounge with gas log fire, air-con and piano
Lounge has flat screen tv and dvd's for your use
Looking toward your private dining room
a perfect place to relax
Breakfast provisions are provided
Special dietary requirements are catered for.
Your queen bed comes with electric blanket for those cold nights.
The bedroom is spacious with built in robes
The second bedroom with 2 single beds
The second bedroom with gum tree mural done by local artist in 1992
Your private bathroom includes a cast iron claw foot bath
Toiletries are provided for your use
The back garden where the birds come to visit.
Your private patio to enjoy a relaxing drink
Rainbow Lorikeets that visit occassionally
King parrots and kookaburra enjoying the patio
Our friendly Kookaburra that comes to visit every few days
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Upwey, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julie H
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Enjoyed a wonderful 3 nights in Rosella Cottage. Very friendly, welcoming and considerate hosts. The cottage was everything we could possibly wish for, beautifully furnished, generous and thoughtful provisions, extremely comfortable. Looking forward to our next stay.
Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette H
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Very comfortable and accommodating.”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a relaxing stay at Rosella Cottage. It is not often when travelling with three young children that you are made to be feel welcome. Everything we needed was readily available, breakfast provisions were great, and we would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel S
Hamilton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very homely.”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed overnight for a wedding the next day. We were made very welcome and the décor made you immediately want to relax. The little special touches like chocolates in a bowl on the coffee table and tim tam biscuits to go with a cup of tea or coffee were appreciated. The continental breakfast was plentiful and kick started our day. Rosella Cottage was perfect for our needs but for guests staying longer, the absence of a kitchen sink for washing dishes could be awkward. Thankyou for a wonderful stay in your cottage and for accommodating our needs so well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely breakfast
Liked least: No kitchen for washing used plates and cutlery.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a lovely time at the wedding. I would like to comment regarding the dish washing facilities, we provide an area and tray for dirty dishes and a good supply of spare cutlery, plates, glasses etc. As our guests are on holidays, we do not expect them to do dishes and all dirty dishes are removed each day, the table reset and supplies replenished so this has not been a problem for longer term stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humvee670...
2 reviews
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our stay at Rosella B&B was great... The place was a very nice and immaculate.. The host was very gracious.. And the continental breakfast was wonderful... But the highlight of our stay was that we were able to handfeed the beautiful Rosellas at the patio of the cottage..really unforgettable...i'll surely go back..thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roses4me2
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Bushland Setting - You will NOT be disappointed”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed two nights here and were delighted with the accomodation which rates at the top of our list. Clean, comfortable and roomy it's more like an apartment rental than a b&b. Complete with luxurious linens and first rate in room refreshments your breakfast is eaten off vintage china in your own dining room or you can take it outside to eat on the patio with the bird life. And yes the birds will eat out of your hand if you are patient. King parrots, Rosellas and Kookaburras really will spy you out for treats!
We had a car to get around in but this is close enough to the rail station to train out for the weekend and just chill out here.,snug and warm there is split system air con or a gas fireplace.
Duncan and Irene were helpful and friendly hosts who made our stay a very pleasant one indeed. We would definitely return if the chance arises.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilT2920...
Swan Hill, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A cosy cottage nestled in the suburban bush.”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had an extremely comfortable stay at Rosella Cottage. More than enough food supplies for breakfast and the hosts ensured that the accommodation was warm when we returned after a day of activities. Comfortable beds and furniture plus the thoroughly clean rooms was very pleasing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Bathroom a bit small and privacy of toilet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jer_1410
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Friendly Owners & Beautiful Cottage - Simply Love it!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were very happy to be received by the friendly owners of Rosella Cottage, Duncan & Irene after a long tiring flight from Singapore. Irene showed us around the cottage to make us feel at home.

Love the peaceful and quietness of the surrounding, the Rosella birds as well as the clean and beautiful room/cottage. Breakfast was replenished daily the night before so that we can enjoy the sumptuous breakfast the next morning.

Located near to Puffing Billy Train and National Parks. Strongly recommend to guests looking for a getaway from the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The environment and the beautiful cottage!
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing