We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else”
Review of L.P. Motel

L.P. Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Harwood Heights
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L.P. Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harwood Heights
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The rooms are horrible , they had fans in the rooms they bought from the store . The people are very rude and just like somebody else said they dont want to clean there rooms . It has a bad stench inside the rooms , you got to open ur door for fresh air literally . The worst hotel ever and there customer service rating 0

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brooklyn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

When you are traveling for hours, you just want to find a nice warm clean bed to relax.

This motel can certainly use a "makeover." I have never understood why owners don't invest in making there property more upscale. Nobody said to have Versace satin sheets, but geez, invest in a nice floor and modern lamps/mirrors/bathroom
Fixtures. To make money, and have repeat business you also need to SPEND some money.

For the average Joe $60 a day IS a good amount of money, but this place could have offered more.

Investing in a coffee machine in each room would be a lovely idea...a little coffee maker makes a difference. A built in hair dryer in the wall would have also been a thoughtful idea. Mini shampoo and conditioners would have also been nice if they were available.

This hotel needs more professional staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAVRINAA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This is definitely not a sleeping on a bench motel. The staff was friendly and the place is family run. Our room was large and clean with fresh linens and a large TV with remote. The motel is in a safe neighborhood with a lot of restaurants and shopping malls. It is between O'Hare Airport and downtown Chicago with public transportation out front. We were pleasantly surprised and will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnB274873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The rooms are like walking into the past. Everything is outdated. The wifi doesnt work at all and the length of the pass word is ridiculous. Customer service is obviously something they dont care about. The maids dont change the sheets on the bed, dont wipe down anything, and dont wanna clean period. The maid complained that my room was dirty because of a few crumbs on the floor and she did not want to do her job. For a majority of the day I seen the sizedmaids sitting outside smoking in there little set up they have at the end of the building. They stat quren size beds but there only full sized beds. Everyone who works here is lazy and have horrible attitudes and the owner is blind to it maybe because there all Polish. This is the type of place you bring a prostitute to. Will never stay again and I advise everyone to stay away.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwood Heights
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L.P. Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L.P. Motel

Address: 4605 N Harlem Ave, Harwood Heights, IL 60706-4713
Region: United States > Illinois > Harwood Heights
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harwood Heights
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing