We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2011

This is our first time to the Maldives and we did extensive research on the resorts (so many that it's mind-boggling). It was tough deciding among so many stunning resorts, and eventually we took a bet on a new resort with an established brand. One of the key factors was that the built-in area of each villa is huge.

We booked the resort with Atoll Paradise, and would highly recommend their services. Their responses were quick, and they are very knowledgeable and friendly. Rates are competitive too. We felt really taken care of from the point they met us at the airport, handing us over to a representative of Anantara, to meeting us when we returned to Male and sending us off. They also arranged for a city tour of Male on our last day as well as access to the airport lounge while waiting for our flight out.

The resort is 35min from Male by seaplane. We stayed at an overwater pool villa for 4 nights. Villas 201-220 face the open ocean, giving incredible views and privacy (but slightly stronger currents), while villas 223-242 face the jetty and the side where seaplanes land (the deck area of 241/242 can be seen from the dining area and beach). The overwater pool residences (221/222) have incredible sunset views. The villas are huge, each with its own infinity pool (not just plunge pool), glass bottom bathtub (big enough for two) opening out to great ocean views, indoor&outdoor shower, his&her sinks and dressing rooms, large swinging daybed and hammocks. truly luxurious! Bottled drinking water is provided and replenished daily, an important thing to note as our friend who stayed at another resort told us only one bottle was provided for his entire stay, and additional bottles cost USD10 each! We spent hours just relaxing and reading in the room and soaking in the tub/pool. We also saw fishes, squid and stingray from the overwater villas.

The service was personalized, attentive and impeccable - almost all the staff greeted us warmly by name, and our villa host Ihsaan took care of our every need very promptly. The management team goes around and chats with all the guests, making sure our feedback are heard. There are about 250 staff presently, and the best thing about going to a new resort (other than having everything brand new) is that it is incredibly quiet and private. Every staff that we spoke with seemed truly happy to be working at Anantara - not sure if this directly affects the experience, but we believe that a company can only be great if they take care of their employees first.

There are two theme night buffets a week on the beach (Tues & Fri). We dined at both Plates (all-day dining) and Manzaru (poolside Italian restaurant). The portions were generous and the food delicious. We were offered iPads at breakfast so that we can catch up with the news or simply surf the net. We were slightly disappointed that the specialty restaurant Sea.Fire.Salt.Sky was not open yet, but they made some of the menu items available in Manzaru first. They also brought us on a tour of the specialty restaurant including the underwater part, which was kind of surprising to me - it felt more like a friend proudly bringing you around his house that was still under construction. very warm and unpretentious.

We were treated to spa for two as part of the honeymoon package. The spa villas are equally gorgeous, and had a slightly more rustic feel with their whitewashed wooden structures.

Overall, a wonderfully relaxing and pampering holiday. although the resort is very luxurious, the atmosphere is casual and warm. no glitz, no pumping nightclub music. the perfect romantic honeymoon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank littleclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Waterfront sunset villa, her får du en unik utsikt til vakre solnedganger. Usjenerte villa ute i hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lillis666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Елена Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 웃지요2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank ABadiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan C, General Manager at Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 희정 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hyunjung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihavah Huravalhi
5.7 mi away
Amilla Fushi
Amilla Fushi
#5 of 15 in Baa Atoll
322 reviews
8.9 mi away
Kihaa Maldives
Kihaa Maldives
#12 of 15 in Baa Atoll
580 reviews
4.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Landaa Giraavaru
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at ...
#1 of 1 in Landaagiraavaru Island
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Maldives
Dusit Thani Maldives
#6 of 15 in Baa Atoll
879 reviews
12.8 mi away
Soneva Fushi
Soneva Fushi
#1 of 1 in Kunfunadhoo
842 reviews
5.3 mi away
Milaidhoo Island Maldives
Milaidhoo Island Maldives
#1 of 15 in Baa Atoll
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas

Address: Kihavah Huravalhi Island, Baa Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 2098
Region: Maldives > Baa Atoll > Kihavah Huravalhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kihavah Huravalhi
Price Range: £947 - £2,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven of pool villas, Anantara Kihavah Villas is a Maldives luxury resort that offers the ultimate in privacy and tranquillity, your own sanctuary within a sanctuary. Expansive space that opens on to brilliant tropical nature, with private pools, high ceilings and timber interiors. Flavours of culinary art and wine served amidst a panorama of aquatic life in one of the few underwater restaurants and wine cellars in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Kihavah Villas Hotel Baa Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing