We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bhappybhappy2017
Bangkok, Thailand

Wonderful place to relax Excellent services

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2017
We bought all inclusive package and stayed in one of the ocean villas with a private pool and stairway access to the shallow coral.The view was breathtaking ,and the property was spotless, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. However,some of the amenities in the bathroom were not there-like shaving razor. Food were good and plentiful. Some fish dishes may be over cooked..We liked the free laundry service. Would like to go back there again.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this review
Responded 26 Apr 2017
Dear bhappybhappy2017,

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review here on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your ocean villa which is certainly a favourite among our guests, giving spacious interiors, panoramic views and direct access to the sea just a few steps away from your own private pool. We have noted your comments on the razor, you would be pleased to know that we do provide this upon request. And we will also discuss with our team regarding the quality of fish dishes. We appreciate your constructive feedback as this helps us maintain the high standards that you should expect and enjoy in our resort.

We are happy that you had a good stay overall and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Please know our sparkling little dot in the middle of the Indian Ocean will just be here waiting for your return…

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£1,406
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £1,262
  • Trip.com
    £400
  • Priceline
    £1,406
0.0 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
£2,494
  • Trip.com
    £2,236
  • StayForLong
    £1,468
  • Expedia.com
    £2,367
2.7 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £84
  • Vio.com
    £80
  • StayForLong
2.9 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
£38
  • Expedia.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
2.9 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
£612
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £601
  • StayForLong
    £79
  • travelup.com
    £1,009
3.4 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£781
  • travelup.com
    £746
  • StayForLong
    £120
  • Expedia.com
    £888
3.7 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Beachfront
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £91
  • eDreams
4.4 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
    £118
  • StayForLong
4.5 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£109
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £108
4.5 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £269
4.5 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Mudhdhoo
Reviews (2,675)
Filter reviews
2,675 results
Traveller rating
2,432
163
38
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,432
163
38
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea grill ocean villa sand bar thai restaurant fish pure indulgence dive center naan special thanks infinity pool our honeymoon sea turtles marine life male airport kids club family beach the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,124 - 1,129 of 2,675 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

i did arrange for two groups to dusit thani maldives more than 35 rooms it was really amazing time with all of rooms starting from airport how they handle to be very thing in prefect way till they arrived to dusit with amazing welcome from management to make for us every thing they can do to make us not forget the service and food is amazing in all restaurants and was amazing butler from Egypt his name is Mario we really appreciate his service his joking with us we still share with each other his funny things thanks a lot Mario we never expected to have Arabic speakers in Maldives we really want to come back it was really sad to leave the island times is flying we hope to come back again to get all our friends

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mahdi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Mahdi H,

Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani as your holiday destination in the Maldives. We are thrilled that your group had an amazing time with us!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your resort experience from your arrival and throughout your stay with fun activities, culinary delights, and well-appointed villas. Your compliments have been shared with the team and I will be sure to let Mario know how much of an impact he made on your experience.

Khun Mahdi H, we thank you for your kind words and glowing recommendation. It was a pleasure to have your group with us, please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance planning your next trip. Our sparkling little dot in the middle of the Indian Ocean will just be here waiting for your return…

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This was far the most relaxing resort with an amazing view we've been. I have seen the most beautiful sunset here. The hospitality and friendliness of the staffs are exceptional starting from the special arrival greeting from Male airport (Dusit airport lounge was nice and relaxing) up to when we were warmly greeted by the resort's staff at the arrival area where we were escorted by our wonderful butler, Riyaz to our beautiful Ocean Villa room. The food at Benjarong was superbly delicious! Thank you also to Faisal, the most accomodating staff in Market restaurant for always looking after us in the restaurant. We booked an awesome lagoon view lunch that he recommended which made our anniversary trip celebration more special! Thank you also to Dusit Thani staffs for the wonderful Aniversary surprise we received. We entered the room after a day of island activities, and we found a beautiful work of art and a yummy cake awaiting us. It was the sweetest gesture and we greatly appreciate it! If you are to plan a water activity(i.e snorkeling tour) I suggest to book it ahead of time as the availability is limited. Overall, this beautiful resort is worth coming back despite the long flight from the US!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cv102806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear cv102806,

Our sincerest Thank You for your delightful description of your anniversary at Dusit Thani Maldives! We are honoured that you chose to celebrate such a momentous occasion with us.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team; and I will be sure to let Riyaz and Faisal know how much of an impact they made on your stay. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your resort experience, from the hospitality at our airport lounge, to the panoramic views of our Ocean Villas and delectable cuisine at our signature Thai restaurant Benjarong. Our team takes pride in creating memorable moments for our guests and we are thrilled to know that you have appreciated these special touches.

We thank you for your kind words and glowing recommendation. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcome you back for many more beautiful sunsets to come. Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance planning your next trip. Khob khun krub and we will eagerly await your return to our little paradise!

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

As soon as we landed via Sea Plane we knew this place was special. The staff were there to great us and made sure we felt welcomed to the island. We were taken to the apartment through a maze of lovey foliage that made you really feel like you were in a desert island. Driving over the bridge to get to the ocean villas you are able to look back and see the curve of the island and the other amenities such as the bar, pool and restaurants. The ocean villa was beautiful and i could have easily stayed and watched the fish all day long from the pool. The villa was spacious and the high ceilings were great. Travelling around the island on bikes were a great way to get around and again it felt like all the paths led to lots of special little places. The snorkelling was great and we managed to sea an Eagle Ray and a turtle along with all the other pretty wildlife down there. We didn't do any other trips but there were plenty available.
The food was delicious in whichever restaurant you go to.
The staff were amongst the friendliest I have ever come across and felt like they really cared about my well being. Wherever you were and whoever you came across there were always pleasantly greeted.
It was sad to leave on the sea plane at the end of our stay

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U9098KZcharlotted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Sawasdee krub Charlotte D!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your arrival experience, as well as the scenic sea plane ride which takes you over the turquoise waters of the Maldives directly to the Resort.

It is always nice to know when guests are delighted with their accommodation. The picturesque views and sound of the waves from our Ocean Villas do create an ideal setting for relaxation. This tranquil ambience coupled with gastronomic delights make for the ultimate vacation. Our award-winning culinary team is pleased that you appreciated our delectable cuisine offered in all our restaurants.

As part of the Baa Atoll, the first UNESCO Biosphere Reserve in the Maldives, we are home to some of the most breathtaking and vibrant coral reefs in the country. It is great to read that you have met many of our resident marine friends.

Indeed, I join you in pride to be part of our Dusit Thani Maldives family, proud of a team who is committed to provide service from the heart coupled with thoughtful courtesy and gallant sincerity. Khun Charlotte, we thank you for your kind words and glowing recommendation. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will eagerly await your return to our little slice of paradise!

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This is by far the best resort I've ever seen, it was a total pleasure staying here. Even before we arrived, we knew this resort would treat us well. How they handled our reservation and arranged our transfers was a masterclass of excellent customer service - fast, efficient, polite, friendly, flexible and helpful. Staying here was 8 days of sheer bliss. The water was perfect, the apartments are extremely comfortable, with every luxury we wanted and very high standards. The bed was so comfortable that only the Maldives sand/ocean and Dusit facilities could get us out! We looked at (and listened to) the ocean from our bed. We had excellent refreshments and toiletries. Room service was thorough (twice daily) and done respectfully, taking into account when we're likely to be there and do not want to be disturbed. The bathrooms are excellent, with a choice of both enclosed showers or open-air showers, plus a huge roll-top bath. The wifi is excellent (throughout the resort and in the rooms). Laundry is fast, efficient and a certain amount is free. The Thai water jugs to wash your feet are cute, with no mess or getting anything else wet.
The food at the Dusit Thani is the most amazing experience for food lovers. If you love authentic Thai food, with heat and bold flavours you are in for a treat. We I eat a LOT of Thai food, in many countries, including Thailand. But we have never had Thai food to a standard like this, it is by far the best Thai food anywhere we've eaten. Its not surprise that we saw guests from other resorts visit the Dusit just to eat here! The restaurant is over the water, with beautiful fish swimming underneath you and watching the sunsets (or sunrise). I was totally addicted to the prawn salads, soft shell crab and the curries, soups, rolls, and even the deserts. Honestly, you will not find better Thai food anywhere, and I mean anywhere!
The buffet breakfast and dinners were exceptional and of course they make almost anything was made to order, even if it wasnt on the menu. The chef was delighted to get a custom order as he wanted to show just how good they are. He showed me a selection of fish caught that same day near the resort and I gladly picked my fish - it turned out perfect!
Drinks were as incredible as you'd imagine - every cocktail ever thought of was available here, all prepared expertly. Spirits, wines and beers were all of top quality - no cheap house stuff here.
The infinity pool is even more amazing than the resort photos suggest. I had it to myself for many hours over the 8 days. It is as big as they say - it's huge, as well as pristinely clean and set in the most beautiful spot. Sunsets each evening were just the best from the pool.
The snorkelling here is breathtaking. The equipment was reasonably priced. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful, taking us to the safest areas at the safest times, as well as showing us the beautiful gems out there. Our photos of rays and fish are incredible.
The management here are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make everyone's trip perfect. When we arrived, our luggage wasn't there (delayed by Emirates) and wasn't due to arrive until the next morning. As it was our first night there (and our anniversary evening), we wanted to get dressed up and enjoy a fancy meal overlooking the ocean and sunset. Sensing that, the hospitality manager (Christine) very kindly sent us a hamper of clothes for me plus and a selection of evening dresses for my wife, some of which were her own! We were truly touched - it made our first night there that more enjoyable. Christine was exceptionally helpful and sweet to us throughout our trip. Same goes for the restaurant manager.
The bikes were good. It's a small island, but big enough to need some transportation getting around - the beach bikes were just right, every guest gets one for free.
We have to mention our butler, Muhey - he was on call for us 24/7 and absolutely looked after us from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. He took a lot of pride in making sure we felt comfortable every day and helped us arrange things like the snorkelling and check-out and transfers. He made our stay extra comfortable and ensured we were totally stress-free.
Live music every night was nice and relaxing.
Staff are polite, discreet and you can tell they've been trained to know when to make conversation and when not to. They knew us by name before meeting us (they all had been prepared on who is who and where each family are from). Every item was of fabulous quality and cleanliness and we always felt comfortable, pampered and knowing were in an exceptional 5 star resort in the most beautiful place in the world.
Simply, this was the best vacation we've every had (even though we have travelled the world and stayed in many exotic and luxurious resorts), but nothing compares to this. The best 8 days we've ever had.
We cried as we left the resort - on the boat leaving the island we waved it goodbye, knowing we may not ever experience a vacation like that again. Thank you Dusit Thani, for 8 days of sheer utter bliss.

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank LondonDanDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear LondonDanDan,

Khob khun krub for your exceptional review! Online feedback is precious to us and we are thankful you took the time to let us know about your experience at Dusit Thani Maldives. As an island destination, we understand the complexities involved for our guest’s travel. It has always been our constant endeavor to understand and act towards the comfort of our guests in the most diligent manner prior to their arrival. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our reservations and transport team, usually taking a backstage role, they will be thrilled to read your kind words.

It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your luxury villa, giving spacious interiors and direct access to the sea just a few steps away from your own private pool. This tranquil ambience coupled with gastronomic delights make for the ultimate vacation. Our award-winning culinary team is pleased that you appreciated our delectable cuisine offered in all our restaurants. It is great to read that you especially enjoyed Benjarong, our signature Thai restaurant, as we aim to take diners to the Land of Smiles with authentic delicacies.

As part of the Baa Atoll, the first UNESCO Biosphere Reserve in the Maldives, we are home to some of the most breathtaking and vibrant coral reefs in the country. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your snorkeling adventures with the bustling marine life.

We are humbled that you admired the level of service we provide our guests, in our goal to continuously deliver authentic, gracious Thai hospitality and create the magic of a unique experience in the Maldives. Hospitality is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. Your kind words warms our hearts and motivates the entire team to deliver excellence in all aspects of the resort. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our colleagues who are recognized by name, I will be sure to let them know how much of an impact they made to make your stay more memorable.

We are thrilled to have given you an unforgettable lifetime experience as you described. The wonderful memories you have made in our little paradise can readily be recreated, please remember our tranquil Mudhdhoo Island will always be here should you wish to return...

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Just returned from a week of pure bliss at Dusit Thani, and when I say none of us (myself, husband, and 2 boys) wanted to leave, it is no exaggeration. From the moment we landed at Male Airport, we were made to feel like celebrities. There was a representative present to receive us and handle our luggage, transfer us to the domestic terminal, and from there, we were whisked off to a domestic flight and then a quick speedboat ride to arrive at Dust Thani, where we were greeted by the GM Mr. Johann and his team, along with our lovely butler Hannan. That was our first taste of the unmatched hospitality that spoils you at Dust Thani. Our room was well appointed, with everything one could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The pillows deserve a special mention, because I have never slept better on a vacation! I actually still miss my vacation pillow, even though I am home, which almost never happens. There is an additional pillow menu, if you want more options. Breakfast had something for everyone, from omelettes, to fruits, curries, noodles, wontons, nuggets, fresh juices, the list could go on. A special shoutout to Vinod, who made countless pancakes for my son, making sure he was well fed. Kids Club was fantastic as it kept the kids busy after breakfast, till 1pm. There were different activities everyday to keep them occupied and entertained as there was little they could do during the afternoon heat. Naaz at the Kids club made sure she took fun photos of the kids and shared them with us to add to our memories. Food at all the restaurants was great, but Thai Food at Benjarong was possibly the one of the best Thai food I have ever tasted. Overall, while Maldives has been blessed with unmatched natural beauty, the hospitality of the people at Dusit Thani is what made this vacation so special for us. When we left, each one of us felt like we were leaving behind our family away from home.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieSaeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear AnnieSaeed,

Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani as your holiday home in the Maldives. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed the stay with us!

It is great to know that you especially enjoyed our pillow menu, and we are happy to read that you liked the coziness of our villas with its distinct Thai features and special touches, in our aim to provide luxurious comfort for you to enjoy.

Our award-winning culinary team is pleased that you appreciated our various culinary offerings in all our restaurants. Thank you for complimenting Benjarong, our signature Thai restaurant, where we aim to take diners to the Land of Smiles with authentic delicacies.

Hospitality is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. The entire team is truly motivated by your kind words.

We hope you make us part of your family traditions and we have the privilege to serve you for many years to come. Please know our sparkling little dot in the middle of the Indian Ocean will just be here waiting for your return…

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews