We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hassan Shahu
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia

Magical three days

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2017via mobile
There is no word to describe the resort and staff. Dusit Thani made us feel homely. Credit for this resort is not for location for his professional staff, what any amazing staff they have got. Really blessed. Special mention for butler Mr. Super Mario. This person can arrange what ever we want in that remote location at any part of time. Food is awesome we need to credit Indian chef of sea grill mr prakash, amazing person arranged an Indian food for my parents in very short time, food was delicious. They have restaurant the market which as a set menu. Awesome food. But they got charming waiter mr Mafrooh, was really professional staff. Altogether thumbs up for dusit. Really made us feel like paradise

Regards
Shahid
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this review
Responded 1 May 2017
Dear Hasan S,

Khob khun krub, getting reviews like yours ranks among our favourite things! Hospitality is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. I will be sure to let Mario, Prakash and Mafrooh know how much of an impact they made on your experience.

Indeed, I join you in pride to be part of our Dusit Thani Maldives family, proud of a team who is committed to provide service from the heart coupled with thoughtful courtesy and gallant sincerity.

Khun Shahid, we thank you for your kind words and glowing recommendation. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will eagerly await your return to our little slice of paradise!

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£1,229
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £1,374
  • Trip.com
    £367
  • Hotels.com
    £1,231
0.0 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
£2,499
  • Expedia.com
    £2,370
  • StayForLong
    £1,469
  • Trip.com
    £2,414
2.7 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
£64
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £64
  • Vio.com
    £59
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
2.9 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
£38
  • Expedia.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
2.9 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
£146
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £147
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
3.0 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
£767
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £685
  • StayForLong
    £79
  • travelup.com
    £1,009
3.4 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£888
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £891
  • StayForLong
    £121
  • travelup.com
    £746
3.7 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Beachfront
Pool
£155
  • Hotels.com
    £874
  • Agoda.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £872
4.4 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
£116
  • Trip.com
    £118
  • eDreams
    £116
  • StayForLong
4.5 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£110
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £111
4.5 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
View more hotels in Mudhdhoo
Reviews (2,676)
Filter reviews
2,676 results
Traveller rating
2,433
163
38
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,433
163
38
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea grill ocean villa sand bar thai restaurant fish pure indulgence dive center naan special thanks infinity pool our honeymoon sea turtles marine life male airport kids club family beach the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,118 - 1,123 of 2,676 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I had the most amazing second Honey Moon but i had a small problem with the dining at the villa but they gave us the dinner for free and they are very understanding and helpful i had an amazing butler Mario he was always on call and very helpful and kind the resort is amazing and nice and very relaxing i suggest anyone to go there and have an amazing experience with scuba diving and other activities .

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fatima123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Sawasdee krub fatima123456789!

Thank You for choosing Dusit Thani Maldives as your honeymoon destination! We are happy to read that all details worked out to your satisfaction, as we aim to continuously deliver authentic, gracious Thai hospitality and create the magic of a unique experience in the Maldives. I will certainly share your appreciations to your butler, Mario.

We trust that you have taken back wonderful memories and hope you would consider us again should you wish to have another romantic getaway!

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Stayed there for over a week and it is truly a wonderful place. Both the facilities and people are excellent. Everyone is so friendly and the senior management and General Manager greet every guest upon an arrival and departure and are constantly around and with the guests. This is a major difference from other Maldivian Resorts and makes a real impression in guests. The food quality is excellent and the entire island has wonderful, Thai inspired, hospitality. This is an outstanding resort with great value. Will be back.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Bernold Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Bernold Olaf S,

Khob khun krub! Online feedback is precious to us and we are thankful you took the time to let us know about your experience at Dusit Thani Maldives. We appreciate your short-and-sweet compliments and outstanding recommendation.

We are thrilled that you have had a great vacation with us, and I will definitely share your kind words with our team. Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance planning your next trip. We look forward to welcome you back to our sunny shores!

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had always decided ṭo come down to Maldives for our 10th wedding Anniversary. So we arrived (on a very serious recommendation by our travel agent - Ashoka Dream Holidays) with our 4 year old son on 19th April for 4 nights and stayed at the water villa with pool (615). At Male airport we were promptly met by the hotel staff who whisked us away to the Dusit Thani lounge at the sea plane terminal. The sea plane journey was a good experience. On landing we were greeted by the Hotel staff and introduced to our Butler Ajaa. He took us around the island in a buggy showing us the place before finally taking us to our villa. The villa itself was fabulous had amazing views and the pool was ever inviting. Ajaa was very attentive and always available for our requests during our stay. He even gifted our son another Dolphin keychain when he had lost the first one. The food was fantastic and the trip was made even more special thanks to Vikash who would especially cook Indian food for us every night which was delicious to say the least! Special mention must be made for the Market restaurant staff- Vinod , Reshma, Mohammed who were excellent! The dive centre was really good... n special thanks to Younis Linda and Jon for the snorkelling Jet ski and scuba diving ..... All in all it was an amazing holiday and we really loved it and miss everyone and the lovely resort....Look forward to being there again in the future....

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank abhiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear abhiami,

Our sincerest Thank You for your delightful description of your anniversary at Dusit Thani Maldives! We are honoured that you chose to celebrate such a momentous occasion with us.

We could not help but smile while reading your review. Hospitality is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. The entire team is truly motivated by your kind words.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your arrival experience, as well as the scenic sea plane ride which takes you over the turquoise waters of the Maldives directly to the Resort. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team; and hats off to Ajaa for ensuring your comfort throughout your stay. It is great to know that our team members played a special role to make your stay memorable. I will be sure to let them know how much of an impact they made on your experience.

It warms our hearts to read that you have enjoyed all that Mudhdhoo Island has to offer – from luxurious villas, culinary delights and the natural island beauty with its vibrant marine life. The picturesque views and tranquil ambience combine to make an ideal vacation. We are overwhelmed to read that your stay was excellent and worthy of 7-stars service!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance planning your next trip. We will eagerly await your return to our little slice of paradise!

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

we have anice stayed in dusit thani maldive with my family 6 night in beach villa and one night in ocean villa we really love oceans villa we will book again ocean villa next time every thing was prefect specially with my butlers mario i read all comments in tripadvisor his name mentioned in all comments really wow am lucky to have mario during my stay thanks alot mario for everything so friendly and helpful all time with us during our facilities and translates everything for us and he always make sure that everything going well doesn't matter what time midnight or day time and room always clean and thanks kris he always coming to check if we need any thing thanks dusit thani

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hadadi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear hadadi06,

Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani as your holiday home in the Maldives. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed the stay with us! We continuously endeavor to create a mix of entertainment and a wide spectrum of activities to keep every family member engaged during their stay.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your ocean villa which is certainly a favourite among our guests, giving spacious interiors, panoramic views and direct access to the sea just a few steps away from your own private pool. I will be sure to let Mario and Kris know how much of an impact they made on your experience.

We hope you make us part of your family traditions and we have the privilege to serve you for many years to come. Please know our sparkling little dot in the middle of the Indian Ocean will just be here waiting for your return…

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Dusit thani is one of the amazing resort ever in all maldives services facilities and food is really good all staffed are smiling helpful all time u can see all mangement around genral manager and others and our butler mario he is really awesome arranging for us every thing whatever ever we need always doing on time with smile face thanks mario to make us happy during our vacation he so funny guy hope for good future and our room is so clean everyday we will come back again see u soon dusit thani and all staffs

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hashemsalsharif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Sawasdee krub hashemsalsharif!

Thank you for your review, Online feedback is precious to us and we are thankful you took the time to let us know about your experience at Dusit Thani Maldives.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team; and I will be sure to let Mario know how much of an impact he made on your stay. We are happy to read that you have had an amazing time. Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance planning your next trip. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will eagerly await your return to our little slice of paradise!

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews