We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mohamed M

Wow experience friendly team

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Amazing team , starts from sales , airport team front office and F&B team
Special thanks to
Rifaa , Tram, Tess , Abas , peach , gerald when extra mile with us also Mai , James
Hk Team mohamed

Thank you all for adding good memories to our albums

Sincere gratitude
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis Ripoche, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello MohamedM16260,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a memorable experience with us. Your kind words have been shared with the team, especially to all our colleagues who are inspired to be recognised by name. Creating good memories for our guests is our ultimate goal, and knowing that we have succeeded brings us great joy.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and continuing to add wonderful moments to your photo albums.

Yours,
Jean-Louis and the Dusit Thani Maldives team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£1,356
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £1,222
  • Trip.com
    £365
  • travelup.com
    £1,345
0.0 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
£2,465
  • Expedia.com
    £2,357
  • StayForLong
    £1,462
  • Trip.com
    £2,229
2.7 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
£64
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
    £64
2.9 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
£37
  • Expedia.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
2.9 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
£146
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £146
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
3.0 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
£762
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £631
  • StayForLong
    £78
  • travelup.com
    £1,009
3.4 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • travelup.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £752
  • eDreams
3.7 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Beachfront
Pool
£152
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £869
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Priceline
    £95
4.4 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Pool
£114
  • Trip.com
    £118
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
    £114
4.5 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£108
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £111
4.5 miles from Dusit Thani Maldives
View more hotels in Mudhdhoo
Reviews (2,676)
Filter reviews
2,676 results
Traveller rating
2,433
163
38
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,433
163
38
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea grill ocean villa sand bar thai restaurant fish pure indulgence dive center naan special thanks infinity pool our honeymoon sea turtles marine life male airport kids club family beach the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,676 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most thoughtful group of people I’ve ever met. This was a birthday celebration for my double 20 and i absolutely made the
right choice. Everyone was so kind and accommodating. The ocean villa was amazing. The daily housekeeping was really nice, along with the butler that helped me navigate throughout the trip.
Unika B. & Co.

Room tip: May & June are the green season, so expect rain if you decide to book during this time of the year.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Climber00653808820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis Ripoche, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Climber00653808820,

Thank you so much for your splendid review! We are overjoyed to hear that you had such a delightful experience celebrating your special birthday with us. Your kind words about our ocean villa, housekeeping service, and butler are greatly appreciated. We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and hospitality, and it is wonderful to learn that we succeeded in making your celebration as amazing as possible.

Dear Unika B. and co., we will be sure to pass along your compliments. The team will be thrilled to know that they played a part in making your stay exceptional. Thank you once again for choosing our little piece of paradise for your birthday celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable moments in the future.

Yours,
Jean-Louis and the Dusit Thani Maldives team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Dusit Thani is wonderful Resort. The island is full of greenery 💚💚 You can feel the nature very closely and the infinity pool is amazing ❤️ there is the Huge plan little inside the pool which is perfect for who wants to enjoy pool in afternoon

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist04297157343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis Ripoche, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Hello Tourist04297157343,

Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful review of your recent stay at Dusit Thani Maldives. It brings us great joy to learn that you found our resort to be wonderful. Indeed, Mudhdhoo Island holds natural treasures on land and underwater. The island is lush with vegetation and home to many species of birds, fruit bats and lizards. While underwater is a diverse marine ecosystem, home to some of the most breathtaking and vibrant coral reefs in the country. We take pride and responsibility in reef protection and many ecological activities to preserve the beauty of this unique location.

We are delighted that you appreciated the opportunity to connect closely with nature and enjoyed the serene ambience of our infinity pool. Your kind words truly motivate us to continue providing exceptional experiences to all our guests. We eagerly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Yours,
Jean-Louis and the Dusit Thani Maldives team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024 via mobile

It’s hard to imagine how relaxing a vacation can be, till personally experiencing it at Dusit Thani!

Our incredible Butler Muhey helped take care of our meal schedules, departure logistics and gave us helpful advice on getting the best experience in the island. He also braved the thunderous rain to bring us for dinner in the buggy.

The reefs here are a MUST see - we saw turtles, eagle rays, and even dolphins outside our ocean villa. So cool that the resort is in Baa Atoll, UNESCO Biosphere Reserve so lots of sea creatures and coral. My wife who has stayed at other resorts before was impressed!

Everyone here was focused on ensuring we had a good time - servers at breakfast (Mai, Shayam), Benjarong staff (Orbs), dive centre (Arzaan and Sina) and even the room service! The GM (Jean) and chief chef (Jans) personally make time tomeet guests, get feedback and even through a meet with guests over the sunset, cocktails and canapés.

Not to mention the ocean villa. It was huge, private, sunset view facing (which we were pleasantly surprised) and great reef outside.

Made this a perfect honeymoon and we have no regrets!

Room tip: Best season is Jan - April Be friendly to the staff and enjoy their reciprocal care Take lots of pics!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joshuaeuisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis Ripoche, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Hello joshuaeuisawesome,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful honeymoon experience at Dusit Thani Maldives. It truly warms our hearts to read your awesome review.

We're thrilled to learn that Muhey, your dedicated Butler, went above and beyond to ensure your stay was seamless and memorable. Your kind words about our UNESCO Biosphere Reserve location and the abundance of marine life are deeply appreciated. It's indeed a privilege to be surrounded by such natural beauty, and we're delighted it left such a lasting impression on you and your wife.

Thank you for your enthusiastic praise and kind compliments of our team, especially to all our colleagues, who are inspired to be recognized by name. They all take great pride in delivering exceptional service and creating unforgettable moments for our guests.

On behalf of the team, Congratulations to you and your wife! We are so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones.

Yours,
Jean-Louis and the Dusit Thani Maldives team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Overall resort is very beautiful, surrounded by the Maldivian nature. Room is spacious with direct access to the white sand beach. Food and drinks are very nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They can get everything you want within a blink. I should have spent my good time longer. Will definitely go back to make it up. Seaplane will take you around 30 minutes from Male'.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donkey_kyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis Ripoche, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Hello donkey_kyo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful review following your recent stay at our resort. We are absolutely thrilled to read about your wonderful experience amidst the stunning beauty of the Maldives, enjoying the natural surroundings, spacious villas and culinary experiences.

Our team is indeed our greatest asset, and your kind words regarding their friendliness and helpfulness warm our hearts. We strive to ensure that every guest feels not just welcomed, but truly cared for during their time with us.

We're humbled by your intention to return and make more memories with us. Rest assured, we'll be eagerly awaiting your next visit, ready to exceed your expectations once again.

Should you require any assistance with your future bookings or have any special requests, please do not hesitate to reach out. Until then, we wish you many more unforgettable adventures, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise in the Maldives.

Yours,
Jean-Louis and the Dusit Thani Maldives team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024

Best holiday
One of the best dive sites with great diving buddies Sato and Azim who were very friendly and profesional
Great accommodation and food
Staff is very friendly and efficient
Snorkeling was amazing a lot to see
Highly recommended
Will definetely be back

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Milan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Louis Ripoche, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Hello 182miland,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to explore the underwater wonders of the dive sites and our 360-degree house reef, accompanied by your diving buddies, Sato and Azim. Their professionalism and camaraderie undoubtedly enhanced your diving adventures.

Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you found our accommodation and culinary offerings to be to your liking. Our team takes great pride in providing a seamless and enjoyable experience for our guests, and your kind words about their friendliness and efficiency truly warm our hearts.

Your recommendation means the world to us, and we eagerly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay. Please feel free to reach out if we can assist you with any future travel plans. Until we meet again!

Yours,
Jean-Louis and the Dusit Thani Maldives team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews