We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You lucky people you're off to PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rannalhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

That was the response from a couple at Manchester Airport when they asked where we were going. How right they were. The Adaaran Club is an excellent resort with great accommodation. We had a beach bungalow right by the sea which was very very clean with excellent standards in housekeeping. The restaurant was very large but well organised with little queing even at the egg station in a morning. It was however quite warm for eating even though it is semi outside eating. The bar staff were very friendly and quick to replenish your drinks.
The speed boat was quite hairy inbound but must have been with the tide when we returned which made for an excellent and unusual transfer.
This resort hits the budget without any loss in standards. A holiday in PARADISE

Room Tip: Beach Bungalows are two storey and upper floor more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarnsleyBarnsleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Dear Barnsley,

We have read your review and made us feel that we live on a paradise and made us aware that paradise will stay as paradise only, if we continuously work on keeping service and standards acceptable to every customer who visits us.

It is good to know our housekeeping, food and beverage team and other staff have made your holiday a satisfying and memorable holiday.

We convey warm and sunny greeting from all our team.

Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager
gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

I had been there for my honeymoon.. Awesome place, beautiful rooms, yummy food... everything was perfect...!! I don't thing there would have being a better place for our honeymoon then this. I would like to visit there often for relaxation.. clam.. peace & also to spend quality time with my hubby.. :)

Room Tip: Go for Water house..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Dear GKC88,

We have read your review and we thank for letting us know that you and your husband had a great and memorable honeymoon with us.

We have shared your satisfaction and happiness with our food and beverage, housekeeping and other team members.

It is good to know that you are wishing to visit us again and let us know when you are visiting us next time.

Warm greetings from Maldives and Rannalhi

Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager
gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We went to Adaaran Club at Maldives for our Honeymoon. We wanted a place where just two of us could get lost... away from the world! And what a perfect place it is!

The Club is 30-40 mins from Male Airport by Speed Boat. (Club owns it, and helps out guest as per their flight timings)

We had booked Water Villa, and it was perfect, secluded from rest of the island, with complete privacy. The Villa was very neat, tidy and cozy. According to the tide, we used to directly step into the water rom our villa. Witnessing the sunset from the deck, with calm wave sound was a great and kind of out of the world experience.

The island is not so big, and one can roam around the complete island in 30-40 mins. The Maldives promises crystal clear water with white beach. the club had maintained the island very nicely.

The breakfast is really King Size. Variety of options to chose from. (Continental + Asian). And they have good spread over lunch and Dinner as well. Vegetarian can opt for rice, curries, pasta option. And the Desserts were very yummy.

The best part about the club is The Cocktail Bar. We used to sit there for hours together. It gives great feeling to sip in cocktails, view endless ocean, listen to waves. The crew at the bar is very friendly and fun.

The club has some event everyday. We had great beach party which started around 9/10 PM, till 1am. The music was great. Dancing barefoot on the sand is one of a kind of experience :)

The live band at cocktail bar also charms the usual enticing evening.

In short, its a great place to be when you want to be with yourself or with your closed one's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dhananjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Dear Dhananijay. P,

We thankfully read your review and let you know it has made us feel very happy knowing you have had a great honeymoon with us.

We have shared your satisfaction with our housekeeping, Island cleaners and food and beverage team with pleasure, as they have made your holiday perfect and memorable.

Warm regards from all Rannalhi Staff.

Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager
gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is everything you expect for what you pay. The main bar is great at night and perfect for a after beach drink.
The restaurant has lots of food diversity - from Continental to local - so that you choose what you like the most.
I just recommend more training to the employees. From the entire staff we recommend 2 or 3 employees.
We've stayed in a water bungalow and it's perfect!!!

Room Tip: Stay in a water bungalow - it's worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuiakaBugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Dear RuikaBugie,

We are grateful for your review.

We are happy that you have had a great stay with us and we guarantee you that we will continue, as a daily activity to train our staff, as we believe it is most valuable aspect in bringing happy customers.

Keep in touch and share your insight in which area of service / staff need training as it can help us to have more robust training programs for our staff.

Thanks with regards.

Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager
gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Superb is the only word that comes to my mind when I think about this property .Plz don't go on the negative reviews and ratings, even I was a bit skeptical before booking this hotel bcoz the reviews were not so good .But as soon I reached there I found it very good.I would suggest to take an ALL INCLUSIVE package bcoz A-LA-CARTE price will hurt your pocket .Main bar is fantastic staff at the main bar is best in the resort .Main bar is next to the beach and the view is awesome .Food for vegetarians is a bit problem .Rooms were good we divided our stay in beach bunglow and water villa. Beach bunglows are right in front of the beach but u hv to walk a lot from water villa to the main bar and restauran t.Plz be on time at main restaurant as the staff there is not so gr8,they start clearing the buffet 5 mins before the closing time.
Overall it was a wonderful experience nice corals and crystal clear water at the beach and u will not miss the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alrejagaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Alrejagaurav,

It is a pleasure reading your review and knows that you had a fantastic holiday with us and recommending our Hotel to our future guests.

We guarantee you, we will look into the areas you have shown concern in your review and assure we will study an implement ways to revive those areas such as Vegetarian Food and extend Buffer time, amply long enough even after closing hours, so service is available for customer who arrives a bit late.

We have now shared your appreciation of Bar Service from Staff with our Food and Beverage Staff.

We convey Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi and Staff.

Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager
gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just spent our holidays at the Adaaran and it was wonderful. We went to celebrate my Husbands birthday and what a birthday he had. The staff decorated our table, made him a birthday cake and when we returned to our beach bungalow we were amazed at the way our room boy, Azziz, had prepared our bed, it was breath taking !!! We saw Eagle rays, turtles and the wonderful array of fish was super. We snorkels over the reef which was only a couple of yards off the beach in turquise water that was as clear as any we have ever encountered before. The staff were smiling and helpful and there was a good selection of meals in the restaurant and afternoon snacks at the bar. We met so many wonderful people and overall had a wonderful holiday and hope one day to return. This was sa birthday surprise for my husbands 80th. The resort caters for all ages, nationalities and creeds, a great place for all.

Room Tip: You need to be a little further from reception if you want it quiet but closer if you want more ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Dear Gloria W,

It is a pleasure reading your review and we are happy to know you husband had a great birthday with us.

We have shared your happiness and thoughts on wonderful service you got from Room Service and Restaurant Staff and KItchen Staff.

We send Sunny Greetings from all our Staff.


Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager
gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

it was easy to find the Adaaran counter at the airport. The ~30 min speedboat ride to the island was bumpy because of the winds, but nothing the hotel could do about it. When we got to the hotel counter, there was no greeting. Checkin was smooth, and all the rooms face the beach. The room itself is a bit drab, but you really should be spending time on the beach. We spent nites in the room, because we're not bar people but there is a cocktail bar with music. Amenities were ok, 2 free waterbottles, clean linens, and tv with fuzzy visible channels. Our inclusive meals were at the main restaurant. They assign you the same table everyday, so you get the same waiter. Our waiter was ok, but he could have been more friendly. The island is pretty small, with a reasonably priced spa, and loads of snorkeling right off the beach. Pure paradise. Just wish the prices weren't so high!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 572nancyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Dear Nancy H,

It is a pleasure reading your review.

We are happy to know you have had great holiday with us and we have shared your insightful thoughts with our team.

We have now, after reading your review, shared the concerns in your review with our Front Office Team and made sure they get appropriate training and education on customer care.

We send Sunny Greetings from all our Staff.


Mohamed Ali – Moddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rannalhi
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,563 reviews
16.7 mi away
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
#1 of 1 in Vaadhoo Island
1,384 reviews
16.4 mi away
Embudu Village
Embudu Village
#1 of 1 in Embudu
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,290 reviews
7.6 mi away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
2,068 reviews
7.3 mi away
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Es...
#1 of 1 in Mahaanaelhihuraa Island
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adaaran Club Rannalhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Address: Kaafu Attol, 0
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Rannalhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rannalhi
Price Range: £162 - £713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Club Rannalhi 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rannalhi was a favourite transit destination for islanders, being the final fresh-water landfall on the journey south from Khaafu Atoll in the Maldives. Known as 'the measure of gold' (ran means gold, nalhi is a unit of measure) for its beauty and fertility, Rannalhi island is now home to an all-action fun resort where good times and friendship make for unforgettable tropical holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adaaran Club Rannalhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel South Male Atoll
Adaaran Hotel Rannalhi
Adaaran Hotel South Male Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing