We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Highland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There aren't a lot of lodging choices in Highland, but this is a nice option.

Pros:
- The staff was VERY friendly, and that made it a good experience.
- The "Smile of a Child" TV station was available at this location. Nice to have a safe and enjoyable children's viewing option!
- Comfortable beds
- CLEAN
- Right across the parking lot from Farmer's Restaurant, which was the BOMB! YUM!

Cons:
The ONLY thing I can think of is that, being a mid-line hotel, the furniture was not the most top-of-the-line. But again, it was clean and pleasant.

We would definitely stay here again, and I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyD799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
select h, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Amy D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed the TV channel selections and our location. We are always striving to deliver great customer service and thank you so much for letting us know that we are meeting our goal. We are happy that your stay in Highland was enjoyable and hope that you come back to stay with us when you return to the area.

Mallory
-Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first time at a Holiday Inn Express. We have a small dog, so we need places that are pet friendly. There was a charge of $20 for the pet; also, there was a free full breakfast served from 6-9am. It was very good. Not your typical coffee and Danish (if you're lucky). The room was very clean and modern. I didn't think Holiday Inns were pet friendly. I don't believe they all are. It cost us $112 for the night. There was plenty of parking, and a great place to eat across the parking lot from the hotel. It was nice, but there are other hotels that allow pets and don't charge extra for them. They have full breakfasts also.

Room Tip: Some are available with a refrigerator and Microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie03045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
select h, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Charlie 03045,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and what areas we can improve. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your pet while you were traveling in the area. We are happy you were able to enjoy our free breakfast as well as try out our neighboring restaurant. Please come back and see us the next time you are in Highland.

-Mallory
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Thank's to all! We spent Easter weekend at your location. We went to see our children & 3yr old grandson who we hadn't seen in 2yrs. We invaded your space yet you never complained or reprimanded us.We had an Easter egg hunt with him on your front lawn. Grandmommy (me) played chase with him up & down the halls and through the foyer. We played with bubbles & sidewalk chalk in the parking lot. We took over the foyer. He fell in love with the little boy & girl by the fireplace. We sat on the couch and told stories together. We had a beautiful Easter that we will never forget. Thanks to you!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelodyW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
select h, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear MelodyW1,

We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and feedback. Receiving feedback like this assures us that we are accomplishing our goal of delivering great customer service. We are so glad that we were able to contribute to making your Easter holiday so enjoyable. We are happy that we were able to make the hotel a home away from home for you and your family. We hope that you come back and stay with us soon!

-Mallory
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I've always been a Marriott girl, but stayed recently in a couple of different Holiday Inn Expresses on a cross-country move because the chain is pet friendly. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean, the rates were excellent and the hot breakfast was very good...and free!!! I might just become a Holiday Inn Express girl after my last two stays!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShayB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
select h, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear ShayB27,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a rewarding review. We love to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. We are glad you were able to take advantage of some of amenities such as the free hot breakfast, and our pet friendly rooms. We hope that you continue to choose Holiday Inn Express and come back to see us soon.

Thank you again.

-Mallory
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were in Highland for a family wedding and really enjoyed our 4 day stay an Hilton Place, Highland. The staff was extremely helpful, breakfast was typical for the free breakfast thing - coffee really needed to be stronger though. Rooms were clean and beds were super comfy. Ice tea and water and cookies were available at checkin. Very accomodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinjrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Let's face it, some times customers are out in the middle of nowhere. I traveled with others who all stayed here at this Holiday Inn. Alone, I would have chosen a Marriott property closer to St. Louis and drive a bit longer to the customer. This was like Highlands 5 star hotel, all other hotel/motels were non name or motel 6's. Overall, it wasn't bad, but it was dirty and filthy but the beds were comfy and I slept ok. The furniture was old and tired, who knows what goes on in these rooms? It appeared to me that it is used as a rec hotel for high school graduation parties. They offered a decent breakfast and the staff was very nice. Again, if you are out this far, you really have no choice.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and ice machines, they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryKlimeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Very expensive for what they offer. The prices are cheaper in troy or st Louis.... young inexperienced staff on the weekends.... disappointed....
Stayed for a wedding, no help with baggage at check in or out....after waiting for 10 min at the counter I to yell for someone to check us In that night....

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karnkrew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Highland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Karnkrew2,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory customer service you received at check in. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
18.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
89 reviews
17.8 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Best Western Troy Hotel
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Highland

Address: 20 Central Blvd, Highland, IL 62249-1278 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Highland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highland
Price Range: £56 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Highland 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles east of downtown St. Louis, off I-70 at exit 24, our Baymont Inn & Suites is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. Our hotel offers a variety of services including an IL video gaming room, a free hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, and free wifi. All rooms are equipped with a fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, free local calls, and a personal wake-up call upon request. Consider the hotels conference room for your next meeting or family get-together. Our event coordinators are eager to help you plan the perfect meeting or function. Local industries include: Basler Electric, Eaton B-Line, Highland Supply, The Korte Company, and Trouw Nutrition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Highland Hotel Highland
Holiday Inn Highland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing