We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Piero's Pizza

Piero's Pizza
Ranked #24 of 105 Restaurants in Highland Park
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I am personally not crazy about Pieros but my husband Likes it. I think they use too much cheese and the crust is just okay. Location is close to our house so we do continue to order. We also noticed a significant decrease in the number of coupons we have gotten which has detered us from ordering more often. Overall, expensive for what it is.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravlnPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois, USA
1 review
“Great salad, good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Love the chopped salad with fat free Italian! Pizza good but maybe too cheesy? Toppings are a-plenty and very tasty!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Consistently good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We've been getting pizza here for years. They have lots of crust options from extra thin to pan pizza. We typically get the sausage pizza which is covered with meat and tons of cheese. The sauce is always good and isn't too much, but just the right amount. We had the thin crust last night and it was good, but I was thinking I'd rather have had the extra thin. They have several other options on the menu. We have enjoyed their salads with the house dressing. An added benefit, they offer you any pizza at half off after you've bought ten pies.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phaera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
339 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Simply the best stuffed pizza around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Well, this is strictly pickup or delivery, but you will want the privacy of your own home to devour this lusciousness. We usually get a medium stuffed for 3 people, with spinach, mushrooms and occasionally pepperoni. For 2 people get a small and you will have leftovers! None better!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
200 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Soggy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Did take out and while the outside of the crust was crispy, the rest of it was soggy. Peeled off the cheese and toppings to eat and left the crust to throw away. Italian salad was decent. There are better choices out there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piero's Pizza also viewed

Highland Park, Lake County
Highland Park, Lake County
 
Highland Park, Lake County
Highland Park, Lake County
 

Been to Piero's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing