We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza Bar None!”

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 106 Restaurants in Highland Park
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: This location offers carry-out, delivery and catering services only.
Restaurant details
Description: This location offers carry-out, delivery and catering services only.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
293 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The Best Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza Bar None!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is simply the best deep dish Chicago style pizza! And, the quality and consistency among all of the locations is amazing. I am a native Chicagoan that moved to NY 20 years ago and there is no substitute for fresh out of the oven deep dish pizza, and Lou's is my favorite! The pizzas were delivered on-time and were still fresh and hot. Love it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AHRESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

When I'm in the mood for pizza this is where I order. I like the thin crust. The place in Highland Park is carry out and delivery only.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza Ever!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Lou's is a take out or delivery only but it is by far the best deep dish pizza anywhere. I am sure I eat there too much but it is just too good. My children and grandchildren agree. We are a Lou's family.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Horsecrazygir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great pizza - The Chicago way! For take out or delivery be sure to order it uncut to avoid a soggy dough. Do not be afraid of that advice, this pizza is fantastic. I recommend the buttercrust.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
182 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Chicago style pizza....period!”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I will not eat any other Chicago style pizza. Their deep dish is out of this world! This location is delivery and pick up only. Fast friendly service each and every time I go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cubs_Fan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lou Malnati's Pizzeria also viewed

Highland Park, Lake County
 
Highland Park, Lake County
Highland Park, Lake County
 
Highland Park, Lake County
Highland Park, Lake County
 

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing