We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Barbecue Corned Beef Brisket”
Review of Bluegrass

Bluegrass
Reserve with OpenTable
Bluegrass is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in Highland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Richfield Road
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
211 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Barbecue Corned Beef Brisket”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stopped in for a nice dinner on the way to a soccer tournament. Called ahead and was told we could be seated outside almost immediately. Small patio but enjoyable. Great drink menu with a nice selection of craft beers. The spicy calamari appetizer lacked the spice and we were disappointed to find a lot of friend onion pieces mixed into the calamari. The butter served with the bread is almost like eating a dessert. So yummy! My boys had a burger and pulled barbecue pork sandwich. Both were very good and quite large. I had the cajun chicken and shrimp over dirty rice. The shrimp were fantastic. Wish I had more of them though. The star of the dinner was the barbecue corned beef brisket. So tasty! Service was good. Would go back if in the area again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinwinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    48
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well deserved #1 ranking”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great menu, service, and food from the burgers to the ribs to the pretty much anything on the menu. It's gets super busy here so make a reservation or get in early. The only complaint is they need to build some kind of half wall to separate the folks waiting in the bar area for a table. They can get too close to the diners who already have a table and to me it's annoying to have someone standing so close to you while you're trying to enjoy a meal. Get a table towards the center or near the windows.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good Food”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice little place. The food is good, staff is friendly. Nice large drink menu and food for anyone (Land, Sea, Veggies etc.) Little bit off the beaten path but still quite nice. Outdoor seating isn't bad, you're by a road, but it's fenced off which helps reduce the noise and sight.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imperator P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland park
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have never had a bad meal here ever, The best Smoked Corned Beef I have ever had, the staff is friendly and the owners are always there and the nicest people!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank drautoworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eclectic, Delicious Food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This place has the such an eclectic menu. The food is amazing, on account of their great chef. I highly recommend going to this place - with family, friends, dates, or even by yourself. It is worth the trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatySportsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluegrass also viewed

Highland Park, Lake County
Highwood, Lake County
 
Lincolnshire, Lake County
 

Been to Bluegrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing