We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highland Park
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is definitely one of the better courtyards that I have stayed at. The lobby and rooms seem to be recently renovated, and the staff were very friendly.

My whole family thought breakfast at the "bistro" in the lobby was good.

The hotel is very clean overall. My room was facing the center courtyard--so I couldn't hear any traffic.

I would highly recommend this hotel to others if they need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewBVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear AndrewBVA,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Highland Park. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our newly renovated hotel. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible service to our guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Josh Dierker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

i have stayed here several times and it is okay. nothing special, but adequate. The food is terrible. this is a fine hotel for family events and business occasions. there is a pool here as well. there is a good deli down the road called maxs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank promo_jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear promo_jake,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Highland Park. Since your stay in August of last year, we have renovated the entire hotel and have upgraded many of our amenities. One amenity is Bistro which has given our guests a great option for fresh made food for both breakfast and dinner. We look forward to having you again so you can enjoy our new hotel.

Regards,

Josh Dierker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

They have renovated the hotel and it looks lots cleaner and more modern. The staff can't be nicer or more accomodating. The new "bistro" in the lobby is adequate (not fine dining but fine just the same). OK for a snack and breakfast.
They have a van service that goes w/in a 5 mile radius of the hotel so if you need a lift to the office or to a mall, it's a great service.

Room Tip: Chose a room AWAY from the freeway/highway. The noise will keep you up at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne_Pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Anne_Pereira, thank you for staying with us and the great review on the service here at the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience the new Bistro. The Bistro has been a great addition to the hotel, allowing us to expand or offerings to a dinner and bar service in the evenings in addition to our regular breakfast menu. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Josh Dierker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I stayed here from March 18 to 23. A very nice hotel. Room comfortable and nicely decorated. Bathroom and shower great. Free internet. When I took a taxi to the hotel from the airport, they gouged me (cost about $65, something about being out of Chicago). Going back to Ohare, the cost was almost half (suburban transport). On the ride to the hotel I was a bit worried about concrete overshoes.

Lotsa dinner food options at a reasonable price available at the hotel as well as breakfast options. There is a gas station/quick stop behind the hotel (right out the back door), easy to get to that has cheap pop, hot dogs and other junk food, I used this too. Also, giant, long walk outside malls adjacent to the hotel (one requires a run across a busy street, even when the traffic light is in your favor).

The big attraction to this place is its proximity to the Chicago Botanic Garden. A wonderful place, look it up. The hotel provides transport to the Garden.

In short, this is one of the nicest and most comfortable places I have stayed over many years of travelling for business.

I specifically asked for a room on the upper floor (three levels), looking away from the courtyard. Many of the rooms overlook a courtyard, which I would not like. Although a hugh freeway was outside my window, it didn't bother me. I could see the sun rise and see real light.

Anyway, staying here was a nice experience and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Islandsss, thank you staying with us and the wonderful feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were not only able to experience our hotel but the surrounding areas as well. As the warmer weather approaches, the Chicago Botanic Gardens becomes a beautiful place to visit as well as the Ravinia Festival just down the street from there. As far as the taxi from the airport, please feel free to call the hotel the next time you fly in so we can help arrange transportation that has a flat rate from the airport. We look forward to having you back again in the future.

Regards,
Josh Dierker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Room was clean and bathroom looked newly remodeled.
Was convenient to the location we were visiting.
Nothing special at this hotel compared to one we recently stayed in Queens New York.
complimentary Newspaper in lobby. No complimentary drink or coffee in lobby even though it was stated in room info --only room coffee - yuck

Room Tip: we were located on the third floor didn't hear any noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goonlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Machaela P, thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Highland Park. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and lobby. We just finished updating all of our rooms and the lobby in December of this past year. I also appreciate the feedback regarding the in-room coffee. We value this feedback and now have complimentary coffee in the lobby during the mornings in addition to our Starbucks coffee and drinks that are offered at the Bistro.

Regards,

Josh Dierker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed 4 nights at a great rate. Plusses are location and the staff at this hotel-very friendly and efficient. The dining area has limited selections but the food was really good. Breakfast is made to order, hot and delicious. Downside--The rooms are clean but nothing special, and even with earplugs I couldn't block out the hallway noise thru the paper thin walls. Try not to get first floor. All in all, for the price it really is a good choice and I will stay there again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank AgEsteban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Park
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Deerfield
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook

Address: 1505 Lake Cook Rd, Highland Park, IL 60035-4416
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Highland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Highland Park
Price Range: £77 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook Hotel Highland Park
Courtyard Highland Park
Highland Park Marriott
Highland Park Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing