We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The location was strange, but room and service was good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Euclid, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The location was strange, but room and service was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Had a King room, no smoking. It was nice and comfortable. No free breakfast, but an all you can eat breakfast buffet for 9.95. We didn't bother though. The road the hotel sits on (Frontage) as were driving for the first time, I thought that maybe I had been taken. The road appears to seem abandon but then out of nowhere (thank goodness) the hotel appears. Maybe I shouldn't say the location is strange, its the ACCESS of the roads to the hotel that is strange. Nearby is a Super Target, which is located in a shopping plaza. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eladyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    134
    80
    28
    31
See reviews for
107
65
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Very nice hotel, pleasant counter staff. The room was clean. 15 mins to town. The price was reasonable and we stayed an extra night. There was a charge for the breakfast buffet, but not excessive, 9.95 plus tax. Would recommend this hotel. The hotel has a guest laundry but theydon't promote it well and we only found out about it from the website.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice maker, it's very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Good, clean room with nice amenities such as microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Definitely ask for a room not facing the highway as the hotel fronts the highway with not much real estate between the road and hotel. Price is pretty good, although I'm hard pressed to see a 3 star rating on certain "name your own price" websites. Perhaps it's the on site restaurant and the in-room amenities. I've stayed in 2 star hotels with comparable levels of cleanliness and features, minus a restaurant on site. The only thing I don't like is the location. Hillside, while not a "bad" town, is not as nice as neigboring towns just to the west. This Best Western is in a fairly industrial park type area, with the expressway right in view. The downside to those adjacent towns is that you're definitely going to pay more for a hotel of comparable level.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing the expressway to avoid near round the clock Chicago traffic sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cje123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

A nice clean place with a nice breakfast buffet. Just off Interstate 290 with easy access to the highway into and out of town.

Room Tip: stay in the north wing away from the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potaracke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We came on a church trip it was 87 of us. We were all located on the same floor and I have no complaints. Every room was ready when we got to the hotel at 3:00 pm. They do need to upgrade the tv in the rooms. Other than that the staff was helpful. The food i ate was good we had to order in the bar. I felt safe and we had a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sexybern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I chose this hotel because it was 4 miles from Loyola University Hospital and advertised a regular shuttle to and from this location. My son was in the burn unit at Loyola Hospital in Maywood. I had been up for over 24 hours dealing with his emergency and might have to face the amputation of his toes and feet. When I checked in, I immediately told the staff that I was going to put my bags in my room, come right down and then want to be transported to the hospital. When I got downstairs about 10 minutes later, the shuttle bus driver was at lunch. The front desk clerk, Mary, called him and said he had one passenger for Loyola and 2 for Cicero. He said, "I have 12 minutes left on my lunch. Mary said we would have to wait. We waited for another half-hour or so and Mary called him again. He said, "I am just finishing my lunch." I couldn't stand it anymore and said my son was facing an amputation and to finish it up. When he strolled up to the van he had attitude and was very cold.Even the male passengers were disgusted. After visiting my son I used a business card that the manager on duty had given me to call for a return ride. I called and called and it just kept going to voice mail. There was no main number on the card. I called the 800 number for Best Western and they had the Hillside manager to call me. She (still Mary) said that the manager had given me the wrong card and that someone would be there shortly. Now keep in mind, it is only 4 miles away AND advertised shuttle service to and from Loyola. One hour later the driver showed up. I had called the Best Western during my wait and they said that the shuttle was on another run and was going to pick me up on the way back. The other passenger had a take out bag from Olive Garden. The nice fellow that went to Cicero asked the driver to stop at Mr.Sub. I got my bags, and left the hotel without staying the night. If a family has a situation that may play out over days and needs a close place to stay, this is not it. This shuttle is for everything from fast food to joy rides. I addressed this was Mary and she said we got you there and back didn't we? I was too exhausted to argue. I don't plan to pay for the room or ever stay there again. We live 2 hours away. I'd rather make the drive. They do not offer a shuttle to Loyola for medical patient's families. They offer transportation for anyone who wants to go anywhere for any reason. If someone's life is on the line, or you are dealing with an emergent situation do not stay here. Loyola also has this place listed on their website as a place that shuttles. They need to correct that.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hillside hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Rooms were clean staff nice, not far from the airport and next to 290 which take you downtown... I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkytownstopsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillside
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Carleton of Oak Park
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Address: 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel Hillside
Best Western Hillside
Hillside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing